We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sorocaba, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location, right in the middle of all the action!! Nice pool area for a resonable price! The free wi/fi worked well and it's available in the rooms as well as at pool side!
We were in a room facing the pool and we never heard any traffic at any time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabioacampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We truly appreciate your great review. You are absolutely right about our location! International Drive has the best dining and entertainment in Orlando, much of it within walking distance of our resort. We're also glad to know that the WiFi worked so well for you. We hope that you will consider staying with us when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,465
    1,660
    656
    141
    101
See reviews for
2,066
1,444
108
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Recently, I traveled to Orlando with two of my students, so that we could attend a national conference. This property was ideal for our stay. The rooms were very clean and had a modern feel to them. And, the property was within walking distance, not only to the convention center, but to many different restaurant and entertainment establishments. One thing that I liked about the property was the design of the room, especially the hardwood style floors throughout. In addition, the outdoor recreation area was complete with a poolside bar, hot tub and a pool with a slide and water-park style play area. For added convenience, there was even a mini-mart style grocery store and a grill (restaurant).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
William, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to know how clean your room was as well as how much you enjoyed the contemporary decor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the flooring, which is much more hygienic than traditional carpet. Thank you for also describing the pool area. However, please note that we do not have a water slide. We do have a large pool, poolside bar, hot tub, and water play area. We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you find yourself traveling to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very helpful front desk staff - clean rooms and very handy location - even without a car! Nice pool area. We were just there for a weekend to attend a conference, but the Avanti was a good choice and reasonable in price.

Room Tip: Several buildings to choose from - if you are adverse to noise - although the hotel is set back from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane613_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Jane, thanks for the wonderful review! We are especially glad to know how helpful you found our staff to be and how clean your room was. Thank you for also mentioning our perfect location on International Drive. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Perfect hotel in a great location on international drive . Staff are all more than helpful when it comes to helping . It's located almost right infront of Bahama breeze which is a added bonus :) we enjoyed it so much so that when booking our holiday this year this was the only hotel we wanted to stay in and we cannot wait to come back again this September .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhysfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay. Thank you for commenting on the helpful staff and our perfect location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Normally I don’t do these sort of things but I just have to tell you - my friend and I had such a wonderful time at Avanti! We told the two different people at the front desk about our experience at the Metropolitan Resort down the street (how they cancelled our reservation without calling us then booked the entire hotel!) but it worked out beautifully because instead, we stayed with Avanti!

Your staff was extremely hospitable and the room was very clean (love the wood floors and the decor of our room!), even the man in front of the hotel helping with concierge service couldn’t have been nicer and more helpful. I wish we could’ve stayed longer to see all the wonderful services your hotel offers.

Next time I stay in Orlando (and any of my friends do), I definitely know who I’ll be staying with and who to recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imwhannderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks so much for posting a review, Ms. Whann! It was a pleasure to personally speak with you yesterday and it means so much to us that you took the time to share your experience. We are so glad that you and your friend had such a great time with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We reserved this hotel as it was featured on Groupon and we were looking for a good deal for a few days. I had never seen this hotel before, but clearly its an old hotel that has been renovated. Overall it is a good value, but a few tips follow. The floors are solid surface, and although there are notes posted in the room making the point that the floors are swept everyday, apparently house keeping doesnt know. The first 2 full days the floors were not swept. The third day I had to request that the floors be swept. Even then, they did not sweep under anything, only the main path. The first day housekeeping didn't even come to the room until after 6PM. After a call to housekeeping, the room was refreshed much earlier for the remaining days. Note to the hotel management: HOUSEKEEPING HOUSEKEEPING HOUSEKEEPING. It is not nearly where it must be, even at the rates I paid, and can and regularly do get better values.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Gil, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing Avanti for your stay in Orlando. It is wonderful to know that you had a good experience overall. We do apologize that your floors were not maintained to our usual standards throughout your stay. The flooring is much more hygienic than carpet as it is less likely to harbor allergens or microorganisms. It does require a more intensive effort to maintain its' luster, and our team works diligently to keep this up. We have passed your comments on to our housekeeping department to be addressed internally. Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Overall review is poor. we stayed there from Dec 22 to Dec 30 , 2013 [ 8 nights] The pool , cafe and bar area was ok.It was clean and looked after well. The housekeeping was very poor. Almost every night we had to call the front desk and request supplies like towels, toilet paper etc. The housekeeping did not clean the room every day[ full service ] because we stayed there multiple nights, but we expected them to replenish the supplies and do basic cleaning, which they never did.
The wash room fan was very noisy, which was a good thing because it drowned out the highway and other noises. The good thing was that we stayed out most of the day visiting the disney parks etc, and by the time we came to the room we were dead tired and it was time to hit the bed hard, so we did not notice most of the bad stuff as much. For us it felt like staying at a motel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying there if you can, but if you have to, choose a room away from the highway and maybe fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessefromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Jesse, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the pool, cafe, and poolside bar.

We sincerely apologize that the housekeeping you experienced was not up to our usual standards. Our daily housekeeping refresh service includes making the beds, changing the towels, and emptying the trash. We are very sorry that this was not completed as it should have been and are addressing this internally with our team.

We have also sent someone to address the fan in your bathroom and it has been fixed. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 338 in Orlando
6,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#109 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing