We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Experience!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

When I first arrived, the hotel lobby seemed as if it had gone through renovations as they had vibrant colors on the wall, deco furniture and Starbucks located within the lobby. Everything seemed great until I arrived in the hotel room. Floor was dirty, the bed springs made a loud noise and there was mildew on the bathroom tile walls. My 10yr old daughter woke up with red bite marks all over her legs. So we started looking on the bed and sure enough my daughter found a bed bug on the bed. Upon calling the front desk, they asked me to come to the front desk to discuss the matter with the manager. I informed the housekeeper about the incident on my way out and her response was that’s the reason why we have metal bed railings and no carpet. Interesting enough that was the same response I got from the girl that I complained to over the phone. Manager Shady gave me full credit and was of course apologetic after showing her the dead bed bug that we had in a cup and my daughter’s legs. I wanted people to be aware so that they are not fooled.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the modern decor of the resort and how much you enjoyed that. Please know that we take comments like these extremely seriously as cleanliness and the safety of our guests are top priorities for us. We utilize the top pest control company in the area, EcoLab, and we had them come and professionally inspect your guest room. We are happy to report that your guest room was found to be completely free of any sort of pests. Please send us a message and I would be happy to send you a copy of the report showing no pest activity was found. We do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,460
    1,658
    654
    141
    100
See reviews for
2,062
1,439
108
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed there for two nights because we were going to Universal and Disney and the hotel is close to both parks. We stayed in the king suite and it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the check-in was quick. We had no issues while staying there! There are also a ton of dining options near it too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacirenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Staci, it was a pleasure to serve you during your time at Avanti. It's wonderful to know that you found your Executive King Suite to be so clean and comfortable. These are our largest rooms, including a seating area with pull-out sofa as well as a microwave and refrigerator. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very nice, modern facility. Lovely pool area and friendly staff. Nice location making it easy to visit and dine. Front desk and concierge were very helpful with all of our enquiries and the resort was within walking distance of several dining options.
Would warmly recommend to everyone wanting to stay in Orlando.

Room Tip: Booked through Groupon and it couldn't be easier. Loved the room on the second floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookwithpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are so glad that you decided to stay with us at Avanti, even if only for a short visit! Thanks for mentioning how friendly your interactions were with our staff as well as how much you enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

To be honest
That is not for the wifi issue and the bad excuses that the front desk give me for this situation I give a total high score.

I in this moment i am in hotel because I will stay 5 more days in the facility but the wifi is imposible to use because I have this excuses from front desk.
A. Hotel is full
B. The best signal is in the pool area.

When I get this hotel is fore a good deal, location and the wifi in the room.

I mix my vacation and work all the time but when I need my wifi is because I working with my business and I need to download documents and the connections don't give the capacity to do that.

Is imposible to I work in my room for the poor signal and when they offer a wifi room is because they compromise to have a signal that work.

The first time I call to the from desk they be nice with me and they offer me a refund for the facilitys charge and They will call tech service to address the issue. The next day I call again and they don't be so nice and the excuse of the hotel is full. the hotel offer wifi connection that suppose to work.
Now I using my data from my phone to do some things but my tablet that I used for work is only use wifi connection and my data plan is not offer me that service.

To finish please fix this issue because this complain for wifi in the future will affect your hotel scores and is not fair for something that you maybe you can't fix with a better wifi connection.

I am in the room 2428 that some one from the management team one to contact me.

Merry Christmas to all.



  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varondandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is my understanding that our front desk team has already contacted you and this has been resolved. We do offer resort-wide WiFi included in the resort fee and our guests are able to enjoy this throughout their stay. Please accept our apologies that you were experiencing a connection that was not up to our usual speeds. It was our pleasure to take care of this for you and we look forward to serving you throughout the rest of your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact the front desk if there is anything further we can provide you with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was really quick and easy. With great staff, jimmy on Recepion was really welcoming and friendly! Once on the room our safe had a slight fault the hotel sent someone round in about two minutes to resolve the problem! The rooms are big with great air con for hot or cold temps, the bed was comfy and tv choice is also great! The pool and jacuzzi area is well kept and really nice there is a small restaurant and shop on the resort also serving Starbucks coffee!
The shuttle service was top class you book it the day before it's easy and hassle free! The wifi on resort is good also! Overall it's clean and friendly and will defiantly stay here again! It's also in a great location in the middle of international drive with lots to do on the area! We are a couple aged 25to31 and we loved it ! Thanks avanti see you next year !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thfc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Public Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience! Our entire staff works hard to provide our guests with genuine and friendly customer service. It is great to know that we succeeded in providing that to you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Starbucks coffee that we offer in our lobby and also in the cafe. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am taking my husband to florida as a surprise to celebrate his 50th birthday. The reviews, pictures and comments made my decision to stay at this motel very easy. It looks lovely and modern. The comments have been extremely helpful. Can't wait to experience it for our selves.

Darlene, Ontario Canada

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Darlene, we look forward to your upcoming visit! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with prior to or upon your arrival. See you in a few months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Renovated hotel. Beautifull lobby and nice staff. Nice fitness and good location at the international drive. Great room with lovely kongsize beds. Bathroom aren't renovated, but ok. Only thing was that we booked a stay with breakfast. We only got a juice, a croissant and a little can of yoghurt. Really not enough for us. Normaly when you book a breakfast it is various (buffet) and you are full. Too bad. Free wifi everywere was great!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Francisca, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the property and all of the staff members. Please accept our sincere apologies that the breakfast you received did not meet your expectations. We will definitely pass on your comments, as we are committed to constant improvement and meeting the needs of our guests. We are glad that you had a nice stay overall and hope that you will choose to return in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 338 in Orlando
2,947 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing