We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti International Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #85 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
North Miami Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“What a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel staff was great, attentive and fast check in. Shadey was the staff that took care of us and she was great. Our rooms were really clean and comfortable. We got a great price for our stay. Will be back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jose7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Jose, thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Avanti. It is wonderful to hear that you had a helpful and efficient experience with our front desk, and that your room was clean and comfortable. We are so happy to hear that you will be back again. Please feel free to contact us directly if you need assistance in setting up your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,235
    1,550
    605
    129
    89
See reviews for
1,904
1,302
98
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

the room was very clean, smelled good and had everything we could need for the amount of time spent there. there was even ear plugs for the people who sleep with someone who snores, awesome. we stayed there after labor day holiday and the room was a little cheaper than regular. there were no bugs and I did like the non smoking aspect of the room. I did think there could have been a rug by the front door since the floors are wood and if it rains then its easy to track wetness into the room if you cant wipe your feet. but other than that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Rich, thank you so much for the high recommendation. It is excellent to hear that your room was cleaned well and provided you with everything that you needed. We appreciate your comments and are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay. If you find yourself in the Orlando area, please do not hesitate to contact us and arrange another stay. We will look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

it's a good deal to choose avanti,not only near Disney world and universal studio,
but also have shuttle bus to get there.
and if you need to take a break,they have a huge swimming pool,game room and bar.
if you're hungry,their neighbor and nearby around of restaurants.
summary,I had a good time in orlando,disney,universal and avanti.

but a fly in the ointment was room cleaning
,we got sand in the bathroom from day1,and it "company" us to the day we check out,
In my observation,cleaner just change sheets,they didn't sweep floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Emma, thank you for writing a review on your experiences at Avanti. We are so glad that you had a good time at our oversized pool, game room, and Pool bar. Thank you for mentioning how convenient our location is. We do apologize that your floors were not cleaned to your satisfaction. Our housekeeping team cleans the floors each day during your stay, but it seems like one area of your room needed some extra attention. We will pass on your comments so that this does not occur in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a room looking over the pool. We had a double queen and the beds were to 'die for' - so comfy. The only downside was the rooms were very basic, with no additional facilities like coffee maker, or fridge. The bathroom was tiny and doesn't appear to have gone through the refurbishment plan of the rest of the hotel. Very difficult to have privacy when getting changed - problem to my two daughters. It would have been a lot better if they had thought and replanned the whole of the bathroom/sink area - a lot of wasted space that could have been put to good use. Unfortunately our wardrobe only had 5 hangers in it, we did ask for more but they never appeared, so we made do. There is a good size chest of drawers and a desk - it would be much more useful to have two chest of drawers as we struggled for space having daughters. Hanging hooks would have been of great benefit too. The towels were changed daily and floor swept and beds made. The rest of the hotel was great. Pool was gorgeous, bar was great, cafe was great. Could have done with parasols around the pool for the sunbeds. The best thing was the pool towel service - as many as you wanted. No problem of drying your own beach towels every day - especially when nothing seemed to dry in the rooms. Overall loved the hotel and staff who were charming and helpful. Thank you Avanti.

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool is a great advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Liz, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and provide us with this feedback. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable the beds were. We're also glad to hear how gorgeous you found the pool area to be and that you enjoyed the brand new Pool Bar and Cafe. The good news is that all of our guest rooms now have coffee makers and refrigerators! We made this decision based on comments from guests just like yourself. We do apologize for the minor inconveniences within your room. We will pass on those comments for consideration. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill,CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Awesome location!
Located near many restaurants, bars, and sites. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful which led to an easy pain-less check in.
Ashley at the bar was very friendly, knowledgeable of the local area, she was very attentive and always ready for our requests.
Mark at the front door was also very friendly and offered many suggestions. All in all The Avanti is well worth the rate and I plan to make it my go to hotel in Orlando!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcamp920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your time in Orlando. We appreciate you mentioning how wonderful the service was that you experienced from all of our team members. We are honored to be considered your "go to" hotel in Orlando and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly they answer what ever question that i had. The Amenity was great also. I would definitely stay again the price was awesome. Everything was Conveniently located near Restaurant, bars, and souvenir shops

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miller036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It is excellent to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Thank you for bringing up how friendly our staff was in meeting all of your needs and how convenient you found our location on International Drive to be. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

very nicely renovated hotel. great price and location. walking distance to many restaurants and clubs. Only complaint is that the pool/hot tub area closed at 11/11:30 even on friday and saturday nights. would have been nice to be able to relax in the hot tub a while longer, after a long day of attractions it was closed by the time we got to the hotel. very nice rooms and the property was well maintained. very nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Michael, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the renovations that are now complete at Avanti. We apologize that the closing time of the pool was inconvenient for you. We will take your comments into consideration and decide if a change needs to be made. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing