We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Avanti Our Home Away From Home When In Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #84 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After being up for 36 hours we were just a little tired and made inquiry about checking in early. Bottom line, NO PROBLEM....done deal. Also request late check out, Bottom line, NO PROBLEM, done deal. Management was great, and what seemed like our personal reservation agent, "Shadey" was there for us every step of our stay, from arrival to departure. If this review sounds to good to be true "or phoney" as they say, too bad; only speaking the truth as we know it to be during our stay. "0" possible complaints, and an extra WHAHO again to "Shadey"...Thank YOU!! Ron and Ana Jackson P.S. Making Avanti our home away from home when in Orlando...and we are season pass holders to a lot of parks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 664ronj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Ron, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We are absolutely delighted to hear your wonderful comments regarding the service that you received. We strive daily to provide our guests with a high level of customer service, so it means a lot to us when guests show their appreciation. We will certainly pass on your comments and are already looking forward to your next visit! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,147 - 4,153 of 5,340 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here recently and I loved it you could walk to Denny's or any of the 20 + restaurants. It's only a 12 minutes away from Disney which felt like only 5 minutes. If not going be In you room but to sleep , stay here it nice for the price. I loved it, the room is clean and we had new towels everyday, there was clean sheets and soft pillows. New air conditioning and granite contop in the bathroom area. If you want Disney tickets or universal tickets Denny's has a ticket booth inside. Overall it was great ,I'll be staying here again:)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gizzymo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation staying with us at Avanti Resort. We are so pleased to hear how clean your room was and that you had great service from our housekeeping staff. We are so glad that you plan to stay with us again, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance making a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My fiance and I stayed for two nights, August 2013. Danny, at the front desk was very personable. He upgraded our room for free without even being asked. Extremely professional. Ashley, at the bar was wonderful. She has a fantastic personality and is an expert bar-keep.
Both are definitely great assets to the resort! The room was exceptional in that besides being recently remodeled, the flooring was NOT carpet. Overall, a great place to stay at a great price. We plan on spending our wedding night there in September.

Room Tip: Use Expedia to book this resort for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChallyWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you and your fiance stay with us. Thank you for mentioning all of the wonderful interactions you had with our staff. We do apologize that you were expecting carpet in your room. Our brand new flooring was installed because it is less likely to harbor bacteria or allergens, so it is actually much cleaner than traditional hotel carpet. We are so glad to hear that you will be coming back to see us! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist in setting up your reservation for your next stay. We would love to make it a special evening for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 5yr old daughter, we had a great time. The hotel has been recently renovated, our room was clean and spacious and we found the beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Communal areas were also clean.
The free WI-FI was much appreciated and fast at any time of day.
The only downside to our stay was that coffee makers and refrigerators are not provided in 'basic rooms' however all is not lost because there is a coffee bar serving Starbucks coffee in the Lobby!
The hotel provides free shuttles to Disney and Universal which were very welcome.
The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful although one girl at the coffee bar acted like we were a major inconvenience to her when we wanted a coffee at 8pm even though it didn't close until 11pm !
The pool and pool area was clean although no lifeguard...
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meanodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time! Based on feedback from guests like yourself, we have now installed coffee makers in all of the rooms and refrigerators will be arriving shortly! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great nights sleep in our beds and that you found everything to be clean. Thank you for mentioning the helpful and friendly interactions that you had with our staff. We do apologize for your experience with that one staff member, we have sent you a private message to inquire about that further so that we can address it internally. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Avanti during the Labor Day weekend. Even though I read the other reviews I always go into these situations with an open mind. So upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, happy faces. We were even given bottled water while we waited to be checked in. Upon getting to our room 1406 in building 1, I noticed that the furniture had dust on it, not much, but it was still dusty. The floors had dirt on them as well. I took it upon myself to take a small white towel, wet it and cleaned the floor with it...the towel was black when I was done. It was late, so I did not bother to complain about it. Upon waking up the next day, I wrote a note for house keeping asking them to clean the floor and left a nice tip. We were out all day at Epcot. Got back to the hotel around 4pm and out room still had not been touched. We decided to go to the pool. When we got back, the note and tip were gone, but guess what? The floors where still dirty! MY husband told me not to make a fuss about it so I didn't. But the next day I wrote another little note and left another tip asking to please mop the floors as they had dirt on them. Spent the day at the pool this time. When we got back, the beds had been made, tip and note gone. The same dirty spot by the bed was there....and one of our glass wine glasses that we brought from home was broken sitting outisde the room on the floor...no note of apology from anyone. Upon check out I did mention it to the young lady at the desk and she said it would be looked into but that is it...so even though the prices is great and it's centrally located, would I be back??? I don't think so...they still have alot of kinks to work out, including the hallways that are dilapitated, no coffee makers in the rooms or small fridge...plus the bathroom are so tiny..so much wasted space on counters!

Room Tip: Nice pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiamiGirly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Based on the comments you made, we are pleased to inform you that coffee makers have now been installed in all of the guest rooms! Also, refrigerators have been ordered and should be arriving very soon. Please know that we take all of our feedback very seriously and we are deeply sorry to hear about the experience that you had with the floors in your room and have passed on these comments to our housekeeping department. Please note that for many of our valued housekeeping staff members, English is their second language. We do provide resources in helping them further their knowledge of the language, but reading can be especially difficult when learning a second language. This is likely the reason why your notes were not understood and we apologize for that. For future reference, we ask guests to call the front desk for any requests so that they can ensure the correct message is received. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you were caused. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice new resort on International Drive, its calm and relaxing with Starbucks coffee!!
Ashley @ the bar is very friendly and an awesome person. My new favorite bartender. Drinks are great by the pool. Nice resort to stay in for decent price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing about your new favorite bartender and the wonderful drinks she served you! We hope you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

rooms were super clean and brand new everything! check in and check out was so easy and fast which isn't the norm for hotels in orlando, pool is kept beautiful and the Starbucks in lobby was a huge plus with very good prices, staff was always smiling, friendly! price was awesome I will be returning very soon! I hear the hotel manager reads these daily and he should know he has an awesome front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caylasmeresky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear how clean you found everything to be. Both our lobby barista and our cafe serve Starbucks coffee and specialty coffees. This is a delicious feature that many of our guests enjoy. You are absolutely right that all of our managers read these reviews daily. We take guest feedback and satisfaction very seriously and are always striving to meet guest expectations. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing