We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

rooms were super clean and brand new everything! check in and check out was so easy and fast which isn't the norm for hotels in orlando, pool is kept beautiful and the Starbucks in lobby was a huge plus with very good prices, staff was always smiling, friendly! price was awesome I will be returning very soon! I hear the hotel manager reads these daily and he should know he has an awesome front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caylasmeresky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear how clean you found everything to be. Both our lobby barista and our cafe serve Starbucks coffee and specialty coffees. This is a delicious feature that many of our guests enjoy. You are absolutely right that all of our managers read these reviews daily. We take guest feedback and satisfaction very seriously and are always striving to meet guest expectations. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,317
    1,589
    622
    132
    93
See reviews for
1,958
1,353
103
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I loved everything about my stay.hotel lobby is very nice and modern the chairs, the tables the furniture we loved.front desk staff was fast to check us in. the Starbucks at the lobby is the best. we stopped every morning to get our drinks.All the staff is nice and Evelyn at the barista is great and helpful ! The pool have sand around it and its incredibly relaxing, towels good food, music and drinks !!! .Rooms are nice too.Its close to a lot of theme parks and restaurants walking distance. We stayed during summer for a week and really enjoyed our stay.we will recommend this resort to our friends and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Anne, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to hear that you loved the hotel lobby decor and the pool area. Thank you for mentioning Evelyn and the wonderful service that she provided. We are so grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hotel that I bought as a groupon. Newly renovated and updated. Still a little loud from the noise on I-4. Very pleased with the price and how clean it was. They did try to charge me a fee that was not presented at check-in or when I called to make the reservation. But, immediately reversed it when I mentioned the error.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustHavingFun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Leigh, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Avanti. We are so pleased that you found your room to be so clean. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed the renovations and felt that the property was a great value. We are sorry that the noise from I-4 disturbed you during your stay, we are currently looking in to possible solutions to address that. We also apologize for the error at check-out and were more than happy to take care of that quickly for you. We hope that, should you find yourself traveling back to the Orlando area, you will allow us to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ne england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 2weeks and like everyone else was a little worried when reading previous terrible reviews on this hotel. As we quickly found out there was nothing to worry about, the hotel was clean, location was ideal and tremendous pool and staff (especially Megan behind pool bar who was always really helpful and friendly). Housekeeping was later in the day unfortunately but were very quick to have a quick turnaround with bed making and towel changed. I know on previous reviews people have complained about dusty floors and noisy beds but I found the beds were perfect and just wore socks in the room. If I was going to complain, and it would be just to be picky would be that there was no fridge but you can get a cool box in the supermarket for around $8 to keep drinks etc in. At the end of the day its a reasonably priced hotel and if you are expecting the hilton suites then pay to stay at the hilton. All in all I found it to be an ideal hotel with great staff and would definitely, definitely, definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Nina, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us for two weeks. We are happy to report that, based on suggestions from guests like you, we are ordering refrigerators for all of the guest rooms! We expect them to arrive within the next few weeks. We are so glad that you had a wonderful, clean, pleasant stay. Thank you for mentioning the friendly interactions you had with our staff members. As you mentioned, some of the bed frames did used to make some noise. Our engineering team has worked very hard to address all of the bed frames, and we are so glad that they had gotten to yours in time and you had a wonderful quality of sleep. It means so much to us that you'd like to stay with us again. Please feel free to send us a message on TripAdvisor or contact the resort directly if we can assist in planning your next stay. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really and truly went into this with a very open mind. I discounted all the negative reviews believing as I always do, that there are just some people who love to complain. I write more letters praising service than any complaints. That being said, I was NOT happy with my stay in this hotel.
Let's start with the good things :
Great curb appeal

There is a Starbucks in the lobby and also a Cafe and fitness center

There is a huge pool and pool area that is clean, well maintained and has plenty of lounge
chairs. I also like the convenience of having towels available at the pool.

This hotel is in a great location. It is within comfortable walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops.

On to the not so good:
The elevator in bldg #1 was so slow, we dragged our suitcases up the stairs instead of waiting longer.

The stairwells are dirty, dilapidated and smelled like old urine.

I didn't find the staff upon check in to be very friendly and the wait to check in was excessive. There were 4 desk personnel, 1 customer being helped and the other 3 staff still took 10 minutes to assist me and another person in line. Nobody said "be with you in a moment" or even acknowledged those of us waiting.

There is MOLD IN THE TOILET (see picture) which is not only dangerous but also disgusting. it's obviously been a while since it was cleaned.

We reserved a room that sleeps 4. When we got ready for bed our first night, we realized there were no linens/blankets/pillows for the pull out sofa. Went to call the front desk and our room phone was not working.. Had to call on my cell phone.

Our towels were not replenished day 2. When we had the nerve to ask housekeeping for some towels, the woman we asked was SO RUDE that I was shocked. I chalked it up as perhaps it was just someone having a bad day, but I had another run-in with an even more rude housekeeper on our last day. Will not EVER be back to this hotel due to the poor attitudes of those they employ.

We also ran out of toilet paper and shampoo on our 3rd day as it was never replenished.

if you want QUIET, do NOT stay here! Despite the pool closing at a certain hour, there were people in the pool screaming/yelling/blaring music at all hours. Fine if you're the partying type, but for a couple with a light sleeping infant, this was not good for us.

The beds are SO noisy, They have a metal bottom for some reason and even if you move an inch, it is obnoxiously loud.

So to sum it up, would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeatherF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Heather, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for listing the aspects of the resort that you found to be positive like the pool area and the brand new cafe. Everyone at Avanti takes guest feedback extremely seriously. We are deeply disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were not up to our usual standards.

We are happy to report that our engineering team has found a way to minimize this noise and is in the process of fixing all of the bed frames. We apologize that they had not yet gotten to your bed yet.

One of our top priorities is providing high quality customer service to all of our guests. We sincerely apologize that this was not your experience, as this is unusual for Avanti. We will pass on your comments to our entire team to ensure that these areas are corrected immediately.

The entire management team has read your feedback and is working diligently to correct these areas. Due to the magnitude of your concerns, we hope to discuss your experience further with you. We have sent you a private message with our General Manager's contact information. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hidden costs: Parking/internet: $9 a night. Cafe and breakfast are not included in price of stay. The floors are pho-wood, which is beautiful, but really slippery when you come in from the pool. Also kinda feels dirty on your feet. We wore shoes the whole time we were in the room...not as relaxing :) They are, however, beautifully remodeled. You walk in and think: this is a really nice room! The beds are not comfortable and we could hear the next room's TV at 3 a.m. until we checked out at 6 a.m. Thin walls. Also, none of the lamps worked. The pool was a kid's dream, though. If we had kiddos, they would have really had a blast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Jena, thank you so much for mentioning how beautiful you found the remodel to be. We also appreciate you mentioning how beautiful the pool area is! We are glad that you enjoyed the look of the brand new floors. These floors are actually less likely than traditional carpet to harbor allergens and bacteria. Our housekeeping team is working diligently to find the best ways to keep them clean. Please be assured that the floors are cleaned each day during a guest's stay. We are extremely sorry to hear that the lamps in your room were not working properly. Our engineering team would be happy to take care of that for you. We will send them to check that right away to ensure everything is working for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nicely remodeled hotel/resort near Disney and area attractions. Check in and check out was fast and friendly. Price booked online of $50 per night came closer to $70 per night after taxes, fees, etc. An extra $9.00 per night for parking, shuttle service to Disney, fitness added after approx. $10 in hotel taxes and fees at booking. Since we were using the shuttle, we factored this in when booking.

Several area hotels offer free breakfast, which is not included here, but they do have an on-site café. Slightly overpriced, but convenient. Good variety and hot grill, cooked to order meals. Starbucks on-site was nice.

Great pool area with pool bar and TV's. Tried to watched baseball game, but they did not have and sports packages. Pool was clean and perfect temperature. We went on a slower week after school started, and chairs at the pool were available. Not sure you will find during peak season. Got out there at 10:00 and the towel bin was empty. Took 45 minutes after reported to get more brought out. Nice sand area for kids to play and also kids pool area with fun water falls, etc. Some kids were dumping sand into the pool and no employees monitoring to stop, as the parents were allowing it. Go figure.

The employees were very friendly, but not educated on the premises. Asked a couple employees where the ice machines were and they did not know. One got ice for me from the café and I later found that floors 2 and 4 had machines and I was on 3. I roamed and checked 3, then went down to 1.

Free Wi-Fi, but the directions did not work to set up. Took a while to get to there splash page to accept the terms.

Our room was nicely remodeled and clean. The biggest downfall was being put on the backside of the complex facing the interstate. Noisey, noisey. They did leave earplugs in the room that work, but not my cup of tea for comfort. Not sure why they put us there, since they were not close to sold out and plenty of better rooms, unless it was because we booked online.

Overall, was a nice hotel/resort and recommend for the price, if you plan to use the shuttle, parking, and amenities. If not, you can find similar accommodations cheaper and that included breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Mikey, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the fresh breakfast served at the cafe and the Starbucks coffee. Thank you for mentioning that your room was nicely appointed and clean. We are also glad that you enjoyed our large pool area. You are right that we do have plenty of lounge chairs and seating - even during the busiest months guests don't have a hard time finding a spot to relax. We are disappointed to hear that you waited so long for towels by the pool. We do apologize for this and will make efforts to ensure it does not happen in the future. We appreciate all of your feedback and will take your comments into consideration in order to further improve the guest experience. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will allow us to welcome you back when you find yourself returning to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing