We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #83 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place, close to everything. Rooms are clean and very comfortable, I would stay here again. Staff is very friendly, pool is big and plenty of fun for the kids. Staff is very friendly, and seem to really listen to and meet the needs of their guests.

Room Tip: Had an end room did not hear any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ikldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay at Avanti. We are delighted to hear how clean your room was and that you found everything to be very comfortable. Our pool area is a great feature since it has a water play area, sandy mock-beach, and pool bar. There is something for everyone to enjoy, so thank you for mentioning that. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope that, should you return to Orlando, you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,488
    1,682
    666
    143
    104
See reviews for
2,101
1,453
110
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My daughter and I visit Orlando every summer (this was our 16th year) for five days. This was our first time staying at the Avanti... It will not be our last! The front desk girls were very nice and professional and set a great tone for our stay! The room was very clean and spacious. The housekeeping staff was very thorough, accomodating and friendly. The only complaint I have was the ten minute wait to order a beer from the less than friendly bartender (she was too concerned with flirting with some male patrons). Also, it would be nice if there was more than one shuttle a day to and from SeaWorld.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anabnarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
It was so wonderful to have you and your daughter stay with us during your trip to Orlando. All of our staff members work very hard to provide our guests with excellent customer service, so thank you for mentioning that. We sincerely apologize for your less-than-positive experience with our pool bar. We have sent you a private message to discuss this further and look forward to your response. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you and your daughter back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Moved here from another I drive hotel that wasn't anywhere near as good. The desk very helpfully got us in earlier than suggested, no problem too much for the. Smiling staff and a good feel, but not too "in your face"

Pool area well thought out, with kiddies water areas in good view for nervous parents and an easy access pool bar, Wifi excellent, room cleaned well, daily.

Wooden floors look attractive and the bold colour scheme of main communal areas is modern and strikingly different.

A great place to stay in our opinion

PeterS (Family 2+2)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SlingP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Peter, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at Avanti. It is excellent to hear that you experienced genuinely great customer service from our staff. Thank you for mentioning how clean your room was as well. Our pool bar just opened last month, and we are so excited that you were able to enjoy it. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. If you find yourself returning to Orlando, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks upon arrival we found the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly we had a very speedy check in process and was then directed to our rooms.

The swimming pool is quite big compared to the other hotels in the area and they even had a DJ entertaining the children ,
It has many resturants and shops around witin walking distance so if u are not driving this is a ideal place to stay .
Overall i found our stay here to be stress free My thanks to (Milka Acevedo) and (Anna Dadej) and ofcourse the rest of the personnel at Avanti.(2303)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Larry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear about the great service that you were provided by our front desk and our housekeeping department throughout your 14 night stay. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the activities we had by our over-sized pool area during your stay. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us at Avanti. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we hope that you will consider staying with us again. Please contact us so that we can assist in arranging your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I originally booked this hotel for a weekend getaway for my boyfriend & I to celebrate our 4 years of dating. My mom wanted to do a family getaway prior to my youngest brother going back to school so it became a family weekend.
When i called in to the hotel to advise them we would be a little later than originally planned, the young lady at the front desk told me not to worry & she had already scheduled our room and had our family together.
Upon arrival check in was smooth and all the information was provided. The only issue was that on the website it said the shuttle for Aquatica came at 8:55 am but the print out she gave us said 10 am. (She advised she would get that looked into & updated)

The pictures online pretty much match the rooms, except I think the bathrooms looks nicer than the pictures. I was skeptical of having the door to the room "outside" but it wasn't so bad.

Overall the hotel was great. I only had a couple of issues reaching housekeeping, the safe in our room didn't have batteries & although we had a tv channel list, the higher channels didn't work.

(My mom had a few more issues in her room)

Room Tip: The deal they had running we got a King Suite pool view for about $65 per night, it was very roomie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qdavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at Avanti! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for mentioning that the picture on our website are an accurate representation of the rooms.

Please accept our apologies regarding the outdated shuttle schedule on our website. We have spoken to the person who updates this and it should be updated before the end of the day. We also are addressing the in-room issues that you had regarding the safe and television. We appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can assist you in setting up a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spent a weekend here with my 2 kids for a pre-back-to-school trip. We found it very clean, and a fun pool. The food by the pool at the barista was good. There are places within walking distance to eat and we also played mini-golf across the street (Pirate Cove). The staff was great. I didn't think about it ahead of time, but realized having outside hallways facing the pool would mean it would be noisy. I had 2 younger kids so it was difficult for us to all sleep. The shower/toilet area of the bathroom had low ceiling & was small but they did have the extended/curved shower bar so the shower felt roomy. Overall it was a great place.

Room Tip: I just thought the rooms were noisy facing the pool, so made it difficult for my kids to sleep. Tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcimeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Marci, what a great idea to bring your kids for a back-to-school staycation! We are so pleased that your room was clean and that you had a great time at the pool. Our brand new bar & grille near the pool does serve up delicious food, so thank you for mentioning that. We do apologize that noise outside of your room inconvenienced you during your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will come see us again for a fun weekend! Please contact us if you'd like any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend and having worked at a AAA Five-Diamond resort for 10 years I can honestly say that the staff at this property is top brass. Housekeeping and Front Desk staff were very friendly, smiling, and acknowledged guest. The pool is great!

The rooms are modern and and clean. I have no bathroom complaints about the bathrooms. They are standard and are you really there to hangout in the bathroom? No, maybe 10 minutes to shower. My only criticism would be that they need to use a better coating on the concrete in the high traffic area's. The paint they used was already chipping and looking dated.

We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you for your hospitality Avanti!

Room Tip: Pool View. Some of the rooms face I-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,969 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing