We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, close to Universal Studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Ranked #109 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, mo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean room, close to Universal Studios”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

this hotel is in the middle of many along the Universal Studio strip. It is small, clean with nice comfortable beds. After a long day at the park we were able to walk the mile back to the room, i would have loved to soak in a hot tub after but that is my only thought about this nice little place to stay. Breakfast was acceptable, we had pancakes and french toast sticks with sausage and scrambled eggs(did not eat, as they looked precooked). Did have waffles and yogurt and granola for the healthy eaters.. pretty good experience, after a week in a very overpriced hotel in Panama City Beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank nessie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    506
    182
    23
    32
See reviews for
636
322
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

i enjoy staying at this hotal, you can walk almost to most entertainment complix. universal studio is a walk away the holy land experence is just two miles away.and many restaurant is a walk from the hotal door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Being this close to universal and the hotel itself giving you a free shuttle bus to seaworld and universal is a bonus. They have a free breakfast which is average but eating for free here or eating at one of the parks for breakfast you save a bundle. Rooms are clean yet the building is a bit dated. Nice little pool out back. Only major complaint we had was the airconditioner was very loud and had a musty moldy smell to it. This hotel is great if all you need is a place to sleep and eat in the morning, but not to hang around in all day.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drasstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pretty good location, but the breakfast is lacking, especially the eggs. I think they are made from some type of powder and are completely not edible, the rest of the spread was mostly carbs and fatty sausage, disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here with my son from June 9-14 2013. It is a great hotel for the price. It is very clean, close to Universal, and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is free every morning and comes with a large selection of breakfast items including fresh fruit. There is a person in the lobby that you can buy tickets and tours from. The room itself was very clean and made up nice each day while we were out. There also is free Wi-Fi (it is a little slow but not bad), free shuttle to Universal Sea World, and Wet n Wild. It only goes to and from each park two times a day but the hours it comes and goes are convenient. It is kind of a quiet area which is nice but is close to a Walgreens, several restaurants, and a souvenir shop. I felt very safe there and this Best Western Plus offered a lot for the cost of a room. I would for sure stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not the fanciest but if your looking for great value and clean place to sleep I advise people to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had wonderful stay at this hotel. Stayed there for two days after staying for one day at the Hard Rock Hotel. The hotel room reminded me of the Hard Rock for 1/3 of the cost. Friendly Staff, Free breakfast and Free Parking. My son was happy with the free WiFi !! Shuttle to Universal was great!!! If you needed to take a cab back from the Universal Park ,it only cost us $5.40 for the four of us. Plus the hotel has a cute mascot Dolce!!!! For the cost of the hotel highly recommended!! :) Only thing missing is a hot tub, which is needed after long days at the park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and service really good, its located walking distance from Ale house among many other restaurants, as well as from Universal Studios. We went got Halloween horror nights therefore it was a perfect location, since we didnt want to be driving around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#115 of 339 in Orlando
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 339 in Orlando
1,022 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#125 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Universal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Address: 5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#103 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Universal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Universal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Universal Hotel Orlando
Best Western Universal Hotel
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing