We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...”

Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #336 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This place was ok. Not great, just ok... The service was great, the food - not terrible, but lacked flavour, and the ambiance and decor were nice.
The menu (as well as drink menu) is WAY too big, and the font is WAY too small (had a very hard time reading it and I have 20/20 vision) the options are overwhelming, however our server was helpful in navigating us through things and recommending their specialty items. We shared a pitcher of the cava sangria which was fantastic, however the food was uninspiring and we were dissapointed with the lack of flavour. For the cost, it wasn't worth the trip.
The location is appealing and has a lot of character, but I'd recommend taking a walk around to see what other options the block has to offer

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Quew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    133
    47
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Fabulous time”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My daughter really enjoyed the ambiance, decor, drinks and most of all the food. We had a GREAT meal from the tapas menu and it was very reasonably priced. Will DEFINITELY return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ambiance, and a tremendous selection of tapas. The room is historic & very unique, and in one half of it they do nightly flamenco shows. This is the best tapas place in downtown, and in my humble opinion in all of CFL.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere, unique food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We landed here (in the bar area) in search of place for drinks & a small bite (not hot dogs or wings;)) to eat after discovering that many of the downtown Orlando bars either do not sell food or stop serving early. We LOVED the atmosphere/building and the Mexican dancers on stage. The music was loud (hard to talk) and the service was a bit inattentive, and although sling bottom chairs LOOKED cool, they were not very comfortable. My mojito was good, but hubby said margarita not that good (both chosen form drink menu). I ordered shrimp & alvocado which was good, but SMALL & expensive (had to ask for a few more tortilla chips to finish guacamole;)). we still, overall, enjoyed our short visit, as it was what we were looking for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DELISH”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the best Tapas food that I have ever eaten. Tuesday nights are the best night to go. Sangria is $4. Many of the tapas meals are discounted and offers a wonderful opportunity to taste their fabulous fare for a portion of the price. Their scallops were delectable. Service was excellent. They even had a band playing on a Tuesday! I am planning another visit before I leave! Check it out, you will LOVE it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ceviche Tapas Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing