We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
Ranked #317 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were greeted with complimentary eggplant and salami appetizers and delicious breads, including a nice focaccia. My bucatini was delicious, as good as what I've had in Rome. Service was impeccable and prices reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    250
    149
    67
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, not the greatest Italian food.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere! It's nice not feeling like you are at Disney 24/7. This restaurant was a great get away from all the hustle and bustle of Disney the week of Christmas. The food was lacking. The sauce was very salty both nights I ate there. The chicken parm was thick with a giant bone in it. I hate when restaurants do that! I did like the tomato mozzarella appetizer!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel4life823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is inside the Swan hotel which makes it a convenient venue if you are staying at this hitel. The food is ok. The restaurant is pretty noisy and conversation can be a little difficult. Probably it is a little overpriced. Staff is nice.

Helpful?
Thank vittoria5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent authentic Italian restaurant experience in Orlando.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We chose to spend our NYE in Orlando, and chose Il Mulino as we had dined there in Long Island. The venue is inside the Swan hotel at Epcot, and the atmosphere is airy with a long open room in view of a working kitchen. Service was impeccable with a quick change early when cocktails were not just right, and attentive but not smothering after. Caesar salad was just right, risotto some of the best prepared I've had, Osso Bucco cooked perfectly and well-presented, and Tiramisu excellent at conclusion. Wine list is off the charts for Italian and we found one appropriately priced, Argiano Brunello, below $100.
Overall we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We usually make Il Mulino part of our Disney World dining plans. This trip, it was me, my husband, my dad and my brother, who joined us for his first time dining there.

While we had reservations for dinner in the dining room this trip, we sometimes pop on over and sit at the bar for apps and drinks. We like the atmosphere. It's not your typical Disney restaurant. And for us, with no kids, we like that!

Before we were seated, we had drinks at the bar. Bartender was a bit pompous, but once we were seated, our service team was friendly, efficient and helpful.

All of our food was delicious. I have dietary restrictions (vegan) and let our server know. I ordered a salad and sides and my special requests were happily accommodated. (Not always a simple task).

This trip did not disappoint. We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing