We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
Ranked #324 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited in September and were v disappointed . I ordered ham and melon and when it arrived there were 4 tiny melon balls ! The service was pretty basic and a service charge of 20% was added automatically even though the menu said 18% would be added for parties over 6 and there were 3 of us !! A very average experience , they could do better .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickyvisitor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    250
    149
    67
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Italian dining at the Swan - Disney”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The quality of the food was very good. We got the Italian meat and cheese appetizer and it was almost as good as what I got in Italy last year. I will return to this restaurant on my next trip to Disney.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was surprised that it was very close in taste to the sister restaurant in NYC. Good selection of wines!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love eating here whenever we go to Disney. The food is delicious, especially the caponata they bring out complimentary. The ambiance is casual yet sophisticated. This last time, we had the most wonderful service. Our servers were Guisseppe and Jeff. Jeff was funny and attentive and Guisseppe was so amazing. He was so sweet, well mannered....he would say, "My pleasure" for everything. He always checked up on us to make sure we were happy and content. They were a great pair and Guisseppe made it a very special experience. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 is because I find it too expensive for what you get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luashtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never to return...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

issues:

We ordered the Calamari and the Arancini to split. We each had a half order of our chosen pasta.

1. They ran out of our Moscato and the other wine was truly so so.
2. The Calamari was overcooked and like rubber - the worse I have ever had.
3. My sister ordered Arancini was like mush not harder as my Aunt made it.
4. My husband's pasta was underdone and had hardly any sauce.
5. My Manicotti was a solid brick without much ricotta in it and I absolutely could not eat it, as it resembled paste.

Our hunderd dollar meal was terrible, we never attend again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing