We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooooo Good”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sooooooo Good”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The service was only the beginning. At first we were sort of put off thinking we weren't dressed appropriately enough (we were all wearing shorts), however on further inspection we discovered we wer were dressed just fine. Wait staff is excellent and will help you with anything on the menu. The food itself was out of this world. If you like italian food, you'll love this place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,094
    832
    242
    70
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't eat all day!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I've been here once before 3 years ago with my family to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary and remembered it was fantastic. Took my partner there when we visited orlando and it was as good as I remembered!
We were staying across the road so we walked over and booked a table that morning as we always see lots of people waiting to be seated. So glad we did, when we were arrived we were immediately taken to our booth overlooking the restaurant, fantastic atmosphere, busy but not stressful.
Our waiter was great, brought us bread to start and gave us advise on the wine. Didn't just direct us to the most expensive wine either, you can order by a glass, glass and a half or by the bottle.
To start I had mozzarella marinara and my other half had calamari, portions are huge! He had a whole plateful of calamari and I had 4 big slabs of breaded mozzarella coated in marinara sauce. For our main he had an Italian sausage gnocchi and I had a spaghetti dish, great flavours and again huge, could have left 2 people extremely full per dish! Only ate about half of all my food but wish I had room for more! We split a dessert which was a chocolate and sambuca cake, couldn't taste sambuca but could taste how it enhances the chocolate. Even though we split it, still couldn't finish it, was like a scene out of Matilda!
I would recommend this to anyone, just make sure you arrive hungry and don't fill up on the bread!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner with my fiance for a romantic birthday the reservation was right on time everyone was very professional the decor was beautiful it was a little loud but that's usual for a Saturday night. We got a great booth with a nice view of the resturaunt and Brandy was our server she was great top notch service thanks guys will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner Table for Four during convention”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I entertained three clients at Maggianos; always a great call, and this location was no different. Two of us ordered the grilled salmon, one shrimp scampi, and I stayed with my favorite here, the chicken parmagana. All dishes delicious with a wine pairing. Quick presentation, even tho it was really crowded with convention traffic. My guests had never tried Maggianos before and were pleasantly surprised. Give this location a try. Reserve thru 'Open Table' for a quick reservation. Not exotic, just great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love it here”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

All I can say is I struggle not to eat here every day when I'm in Orlando. what made our meal even better last night was our waiter George. Knowledgable, Helpful and great with the kids he was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing