We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch here,pleased be warned the portions are crazy!!! Buts that's America for you,we didn't have a microwave in our hotel so we couldn't take take always which was a pity because the food was so good,so rather share if you can't stand waste,the staff where super friendly, enjoy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claughnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,095
    832
    242
    70
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Complete surprise!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wasn't expecting the meal to be so good. Everything was perfect. Loved the restaurant, the decoration. The service couldn't be better. Our server, Jo, went out of her way to exceed our expectations. The food was also perfect. Had the Chicken Saltinboca. The portion was enough for two. The dessert was also very good. We had the apple crostada. Highly recommend the place but make sure to make reservations. When we arrived there was a waiting list of more than an hour and a half. We were seated immediately because we made a reservation. Will be back the next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here earlier this week. The service was very very good, the team were very attentive.

The lunch menu offered some nice options not available in the evening.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lowith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL DINING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Extensive menu and wine list, with a warm traditional Italian ambience. The food and service was excellent, and the prices easy on my wallet. My wife has some food allergies, and the head chef came to our table to discuss a special meal for her. They eventually created a new dish together that my wife absolutely loved. This restaurant is a "must go" if you are in the Orlando, Fl. tourist area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing all round”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked this place for Christmas Eve in October , what a find we arrived and people were being turned away so advisable to book it's very popular. We sat in a large dining room a table of 6, atmosphere was buzzing lots of family's and couples and waiters rushing about. The food was amazing everything we ordered was delicious . From Steak , chicken to pasta everything was fantastic , food , service , atmosphere .. It's not cheap but for what you get it's worth every penny . We rebooked again for the end of our holiday in Jan and again people were being told it was fully booked .. The second visit was just as good as the first .. Not to be missed .... I loved this place and so did my family .

Helpful?
Thank fussy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing