We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fast food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #17 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
puerto rico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Juicy burgers great fries and massive portions. So many different toppings u could have a different burger every day for a month. Yes I know it's only burgers and fries but it's so good.

Helpful?
Thank spursruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    318
    63
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Their Scottish cousins could learn a lot from these guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Fresh, fresh ,fresh , every base covered with toppings beef patties done as they should be , served with a smile, word of caution share medium fries a they are XXL !!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above the average burger. Nothing more.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is better than regular fast-food franchises, of course. But still, it is a little bit overrated. Their burgers are good, but not the best I've ever had. And they're kind of greasy.

It is worth trying, though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

After leaving the nearby mall we spotted this Five Guys burger joint. I'd seen the hype and reviews on Tripadvisor so we popped in for lunch.

And it was good, very good. As burgers go, these guys have it nailed.

If you see one, stop and have a burger.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundoran
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Believe the Hype – Five Guys’ Burgers are Worthy of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had two Five Guys Burgers and French Fries over the course of my holiday. Firstly, the “build your own burger” with no additional cost for more toppings and all for a very reasonable price is brilliant. Secondly, no particular element of the burgers I had was outstanding. On the other hand, every single ingredient can be tasted and all of them are very good. Thirdly, the basic all-the-way combination – burger, bap, mayo, lettuce, pickles, tomatoes, grilled onions, grilled mushrooms, ketchup and mustard – works superbly together and the additions which I had – Jalepeno peppers and cheese on one occasion and hot sauce and bacon on the other just seemed to lift them that wee bit more. Oh, and the fries are scrummy too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing