We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traditional stop while in Orlando”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #18 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A traditional stop while in Orlando”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I always make it a point to stop at Five Guys during any business trip to Orlando. The best French fries available. Good burgers!! Convenient to or from International Airport on Sand Creek Road.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank obxmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    327
    65
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Burgers To Die For”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was brought here by a friend and colleague during an overseas business trip. Fries were hot, crisp and plentiful. Service was quick, burgers were a-ma-zing, you'll be licking your fingers afterwards. Lots of condiments and toppings options. Free peanuts too.

I am seriously dreaming of the burgers now that I am back home. Two years later it is still the best burger I have ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good fries. Decent fast food.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We tried five guys during our Florida holiday last June. We opted for the grilled cheese sandwich due to dietary issues. The kids liked the fact that they customize their sandwiches to exactly how they wanted. The fries were hot, fresh and tasty, very generously portioned too. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joowantitjoogotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the fries alone...”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

There are reviews which ask what the big deal is. Well if you've ever suffered McDonalds or its close global competitors, come here to taste a proper burger. Ok a burger is never going to take you on a gastronomic astro ride, but 5 Guys gives you that 'I actually seriously enjoyed that' feeling. I'm not an avid burger fan, but I can tell you I have not tasted better especially at 5guys low prices.

In addition to superior burgers, the skin-on fries are FANTASTIC! Well seasoned, not over cooked into potato pencils.

So if you like burgers and you are in the neighbourhood, check it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3-2-1-Andrew-1-2-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good burgers and quick service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The burgers were really good and service was fast. Loved the variety of toppings at no extra cost, fresh meat and free soda refills.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing