We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Infamous”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parliament House Resort
Ranked #275 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
LBTS, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Infamous”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Although have been to downtown Orlando many times, we have never sayed at the Parliment House. The room was suprisingly clean and not noisy. The cleaning staff was pleaset. Front desk full of attitude. Weekday rates for Florida residents make this place a bargin, weekend rates are on the high side. The bars are overpriced and drinks are served like Uncle Charlies parties, in plastic. Beer in cans only. Evenings are busy but this is a clickish place with old seeking young. I think we will stay someplace else next time. Riff raft in and out 24 hours a day. Like a bathhouse.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigblackdog69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    26
    33
    22
See reviews for
2
39
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

Well I read all the reviews about this place and because I was concerned ended up booking a hotel on idrive for 4 nights and also Phouse for the Sat night. We left most of our stuff at idrive and packed a overnight bag for our stay at Phouse.

I must admit the hotel rooms are dated and could do with an update. Considering the kind of things people get upto in these rooms Im not suprised there are stains on the bedspreads. The sheets and pillows were all clean and we were quite happy staying here for one night. The staff were very friendly and we thought the place was very fun. We were there for the white party so the place was sold out.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank si1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2008

This place is a disgusting sespool of predators, perverts and druggies! It should be shut down!!!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — everything in between
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rhervey1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
410 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

I should say I didn't actually stay here, but my boyfriend and I went along to check it out and were thinking of staying here. However when we checked the room out we decided no thanks. It was dated, smelly and badly maintained, with the sink damaged. It all just looked rather yukky. Call me fussy if you like, but if I'm paying for a room I expect it to at least be clean. I know some people will come for the cruisy action if that's what's on offer, fine, but if you plan to stay over I really would recommend checking out the room and being sure you know what you're getting. The rates were cheap enough but we found a Comfort Inn at the same price much nearer the theme parks, which was much cleaner with better facilities - and we could look at all the handsome straight guys staying there! Result!

  • Liked — Not a lot
  • Disliked — Smelly and dirty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sfuhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

This place is not for the faint of heart. It's an all-male pick-up resort and everyone knows it. The staff are fantastic and friendly, the bars and club are great (packed most nights with some fantastic guys), and the balconies are unbelievably cruisy at all times of the day and night. If you are in town and fancy getting freaky, the PH is the perfect place to do it. If you want any other kind of experience or are not in to this kind of cruisy scene, stay away. We will be going back though...

  • Liked — The staff and other guests are great fun
  • Disliked — The location is in a bad bit of downtown Orlando
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kitztah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
#226 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#98 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament House Resort

Property: Parliament House Resort
Address: 410 N Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32805-1706
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Parliament House Hotel Orlando
Parliament Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing