We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great price”
Review of Sushiology

Sushiology
Ranked #534 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Florida Center
2 reviews
“Good food, great price”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Searching for a good sushi place for lunch. Found it. More of a take out place as it isnt very big. However, the sushi is really good. Enjoyed the "comet" gourmetry with my two teenagers and it was waay more than we needed. Definitely worth a second visit.

Helpful?
Thank taronya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    63
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will always stop here for good value!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I came across this little strip mall take away on a visit to Orlando in 2010. The sushi has always been very fresh and great value! To be honest, the place looks a bit run down, but we will always grab some sushi here when we visit Orlando!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bit slower than other reviewers say but still very good for the money.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reasonably priced sushi as well as low-priced dons, you can't go wrong here if you like Japanese street food. Fish is fresh, good sized and tasty.

The place is small, very small, so have someone scoping out tables when you get there before you order. Enjoyed all of the rolls including, unexpectedly, the rolls with fruit. Walked out of there feeding all three of us with large amounts of Sushi and one chicken don for less than $40. Great place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Surprise finding”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We find this restaurant listed in a local newspaper and after couple days of theme park foods, we are looking for something different. Both the food and price ( since this is a takeout, no tipping was necessary ) was great . This place reminded us a similar restaurant that was located near the Princeton University in NJ. If you are a Sushi lover, this place is for you. Once again, this is a taekout place with few small tables.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Castle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast, Delicious, Friendly... Fabulous Sushi experience!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I wish the city I am living in UK had a sushi place like this!!!
They are so friendly, very efficiently taking orders, then make sushi so quickly.
My children and I had salmon nigiri, Californian rolls and takoyaki. My husband had Gyu-don (Japanese cooked beef (marinated with ginger, soy sauce etc) and rice). All really nice. Takoyaki was really really good. AND all NOT EXPENSIVE AT ALL!!!!
The prices are amazing.
http://www.sushiology.net/

There were a couple of tables but we ordered it and took them to our hotel to eat (as we have small children... hotel room is the best place to chill and eat).

I can recommend this sushi place to anyone who loves Japanese food.
I wish they could open branches in UK!! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushiology also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sushiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing