We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
Ranked #2 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fine dining experience like no other in Orlando. Locally sourced ingredients, farm fresh from the Chef's very own local farm. A local favorite for over 20 years.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great place for fine dining. Although menu is small everything is prepared wonderfully and is full of flavor. This is a favorite place for us to visit in Orlando. Reservations suggested as they fill up quickly. Service is always efficient as well as friendly and knowledgeable about menu items and specials. Lovely intimate atmosphere also. Highly recommended for special occasions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank acrcfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    55
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great food and great service. Especially the seafood. The cocktail was amazing. Great experience. Definitely gonna go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trip4zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Chathams last week after searching for something other than franchise chain restaurants in Orlando.

The atmosphere is old school and wonderful. Loved the piano as we were dining. Service was top notch.

The food was very good. I especially enjoyed the soufflé. However I can say the food was not worth the money. Although good, it was not to the caliber it was priced

The experience was good but next time we are in the area we will choose another restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

we had a dinner party for about 20 people and it was wonderful. The service was stellar and we were given our own room. I had the duck with the blueberry demi glace which was great. The cocktails were excellent too. No complaints from me!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pharmacyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“All round incredible restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Rarely do we find a restaurant on TA that has a 5* rating from more than 3 people so we had to try Chatham's (plus we couldn't get a reservation at Victoria & something or other). What a terrific little dinner spot for a special occasion. The restaurant has about 20 tables and 3-4 servers who clearly all pride themselves at being close to perfect at what they do without coming across as cheesy. We spent about 3 hours at Chatham's tucked away in a corner for our anniversary and we agreed it was one of best dining experiences we have ever had. The cocktails and wine were excellent (try the red wine from Napa called Five Rows which you can order by the glass if you don't want an entire bottle). The meal highlights for us were the lobster bisque, the snapper in lemon butter sauce and the rack of lamb - the chef clearly has taken the time to understand how to prepare his dishes properly and execute flawlessly. Someone on TA commented about how good the white chocolate soufflé was with its strong vanilla flavour and they were absolutely correct. It was my first soufflé and I considered ordering another one after, it was that good. The tres leches is equally as impressive. This restaurant seems to have figured out a few key trademarks of successful restaurants and ensures the repeatability of quality food, service and atmosphere of a higher standard than most. And last but not least Bob Rose, the pianist, is a kind gentleman with the gift of keeping a room of 50 people entertained without the place feeling like a concert hall. Chat with him and make as many requests as you like and if he doesn't know it off the top of his head he will find the music sheet on his smartphone and play it for you. Where else can you find that?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BRUCE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing