We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
Ranked #2 of 3,724 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fine dining experience like no other in Orlando. Locally sourced ingredients, farm fresh from the Chef's very own local farm. A local favorite for over 20 years.
vabch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service (Daniel), intimate setting, and hands down the best rack of lamb I've ever had. Could not more highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JBH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    55
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“s winters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just finished a wonderful evening at Chatham's Place. We went the day after Mother's Day , and had a very special time there. It was our first visit to the restaurant, Maurice was kind and welcoming. Everything from the cusine, live music, staff were excellent. What a friendly and professional experience. We enjoyed the fresh salads, and the soup of the day<crab, corn chowder were fantastic. It is nice to go to a restaurant that exceeds our expectations for a change. We will return again and would highly reccomend Chatham's Place to friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank swinters591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still a top dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

After many years they are still in business and serving top notch food. A favorite of mine and friends. It's not cheap but on that special occasion this restaurant is the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodloverallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pricey, but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Maurice was the perfect Maitre'd. The food was wonderful - rack of lamb was fantastic and the veal saltambuco was delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The wait staff was very attentive. the food was excellent. nice evening out for two. the prices were a bit high but it was worth the special dinner out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing