We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey, but worth it!”
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
Ranked #2 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A fine dining experience like no other in Orlando. Locally sourced ingredients, farm fresh from the Chef's very own local farm. A local favorite for over 20 years.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pricey, but worth it!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Maurice was the perfect Maitre'd. The food was wonderful - rack of lamb was fantastic and the veal saltambuco was delicious. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    56
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
Level Contributor
165 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice evening”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The wait staff was very attentive. the food was excellent. nice evening out for two. the prices were a bit high but it was worth the special dinner out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Best "Locals" find in Orlando”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've gone to Orlando on business for decades and spent too much time and money on fast food, chain restaurants and predictable meals. Chatham's Place is a welcome change from all of that with a dining experience that I have found to be extraordinary at every turn.

The service is excellent and the variety of the menu makes each trip there a new adventure. It's not a restaurant where you want to rush through a meal, but rather a fine dining experience that has never disappointed.

Don't pass up the souffle that is offered when you order your meal - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarriors5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening! Great Friends and Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant to bring special people to when visiting Orlando. The service is special. The food is remarkable. The atmosphere is intimate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyMcAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It means so much to know you bring your guests to dine with us.
We appreciate very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love to travel to new places and we always look for special places to eat. We have come to rely on Trip Advisory to lead us to restuarants we can rave about. We found such a place in Orlando, Chatham. It was the best meal we have had in some time. The food was prepared with care and skill and served with professionalism and presented with artistry. I had the Florida Black Grouper in a pecan butter. Wow! It was light & flavorful. The Pecan flavor was a beautiful compliment to the perfectly cook fish. My wife had the Spicy Chicken Louisiana Creole. She couldn't say enough about how much she loved the sauce. Chatham's went beyond our expectations. The restaurant is housed in an office building, but don't judge a book by it's cover. Once you walk through the door you are greeted with a rich ambience. The room is gallant and dark and the lighting is dimmed to perfection, adding a mature romance and a feeling of being in a special place. Bob Rose the pianist sits nearly in the middle of the intimate but spacious dining room and adds just the right blend of romantic classics and jazz piano. The music is the perfect volume. Loud enough to listen to and soft enough to talk with. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in Orlando...in fact, we made a reservation to come back the evening before we head home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What a great review, and thank you for the pictures. We love to see the pictures our guests take. We thank you for the details about the ambiance ,food, service, and music. We were so glad you came and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing