We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
Ranked #3 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fine dining experience like no other in Orlando. Locally sourced ingredients, farm fresh from the Chef's very own local farm. A local favorite for over 20 years.
Morgantown
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The wait staff was very attentive. the food was excellent. nice evening out for two. the prices were a bit high but it was worth the special dinner out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    51
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Best "Locals" find in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've gone to Orlando on business for decades and spent too much time and money on fast food, chain restaurants and predictable meals. Chatham's Place is a welcome change from all of that with a dining experience that I have found to be extraordinary at every turn.

The service is excellent and the variety of the menu makes each trip there a new adventure. It's not a restaurant where you want to rush through a meal, but rather a fine dining experience that has never disappointed.

Don't pass up the souffle that is offered when you order your meal - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarriors5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening! Great Friends and Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant to bring special people to when visiting Orlando. The service is special. The food is remarkable. The atmosphere is intimate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyMcAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It means so much to know you bring your guests to dine with us.
We appreciate very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love to travel to new places and we always look for special places to eat. We have come to rely on Trip Advisory to lead us to restuarants we can rave about. We found such a place in Orlando, Chatham. It was the best meal we have had in some time. The food was prepared with care and skill and served with professionalism and presented with artistry. I had the Florida Black Grouper in a pecan butter. Wow! It was light & flavorful. The Pecan flavor was a beautiful compliment to the perfectly cook fish. My wife had the Spicy Chicken Louisiana Creole. She couldn't say enough about how much she loved the sauce. Chatham's went beyond our expectations. The restaurant is housed in an office building, but don't judge a book by it's cover. Once you walk through the door you are greeted with a rich ambience. The room is gallant and dark and the lighting is dimmed to perfection, adding a mature romance and a feeling of being in a special place. Bob Rose the pianist sits nearly in the middle of the intimate but spacious dining room and adds just the right blend of romantic classics and jazz piano. The music is the perfect volume. Loud enough to listen to and soft enough to talk with. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in Orlando...in fact, we made a reservation to come back the evening before we head home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
What a great review, and thank you for the pictures. We love to see the pictures our guests take. We thank you for the details about the ambiance ,food, service, and music. We were so glad you came and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow, am I in Orlando?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have lived in Orlando for over 10 years (sadly) and I can honestly say this was the best restaurant I have been to here. It is a small place with an intimate atmosphere. I didn't get any "sleazy" factor that previous reviewers have mentioned. The service was impeccable. Of course the waiters are watching! It is a small place and they can't hide in the kitchen and still know when to remove your plate or refresh your wine. I had the filet and my husband had surf and turf, both were excellent and cooked as ordered. Every course was served at the perfect interval. The wait staff was polite but not overbearing. The only small complaint I have is that I think the wine list is overpriced. I do not like to pay more than double retail for wine at a restaurant. However, you can bring your own for a $20 corkage fee. So we will be back. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamsPlace, Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you Janet for the great review. Thank you especially for commenting on the "sleazy" review we received recently. It just goes to show how different everyone sees things. We re so happy you enjoy the intimate feel we try to create for our guests.
We will take your suggestion about the wine list and see if there is anything we can do.
We hope to see you again real soon.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing