We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little resort with a lot to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orlando International Resort Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2008

This resort is small enough to have a lovely family feel, but has all the facilities we needed for a great holiday. The free internet access was really useful and the gas barbecues were very handy. It's the first time we'd had an apartment on two levels and going upstairs to bed was really nice!

The apartment was very spacious and well-appointed and having three bathrooms was very helpful. It is a quiet resort, slightly off the beaten track, and you don't hear noise from your neighbours. Being just off International Drive, however, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby - even in walking distance.

The resort is very well situated for Universal's theme parks, as well as Sea World and Aquatica, and has easy access to shopping etc. and is only 20 mins away from Disney.

We would definitely use this resort again.

Stayed: April 2008
3  Thank BristleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2008

I exchanged into this resort. Had a 2 bedroom townhouse, with a kitchen/living room downstairs. It's a nice little resort, not super luxury, but very clean and convenient to most attractions. The kitchen was updated, modern appliances, granite countertops.

Depending on where your room is located, one of the bedrooms could be located next to a busy street which can get a little noisy from car traffic, but it's a minor inconvenience.

My family went to Disney the whole week, so we didn't stay in our room that much. It's about a 20 minute ride down I-4. SeaWorld is about 5 minutes away, and Universal is almost across the street. Very convenient.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank rcnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

I was very surprised upon setting foot on the property. The staff was friendly and helpful. Printing boarding passes was free and easy. The security guard met me in the parking lot and was friendly and visible. The jacuzzi was clean and comfortable. The condo was clean and updated with granite counter tops. The units have one tub and two walk in showers. There was a shower on the first level in case you used the pull out couch bed. Very convenient for coming back from the pool. A paper was delivered daily and towels were exchanged on Wednesday. The living room has a dvd/cd player with VCR. Cable tv was a nice convenience with HBO and Showtime. The screened balcony off of the living room was a nice place to read the paper. I am going back later this year as it is down the street from Universal Studios and near WetnWild, right on the International Drive corridor which will take you to Seaworld and the new Aquatica water park. It is $5 for a 3 day pass on the trolley. Just a great little resort. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

Made this trade through our Wyndham Points Program and was a little worried as I had read some unfavorable comments about the resort. It has been recently acquired by Wyndham and was formerly Fairfield. Evidence of extensive refurbishment was readlily seen in our immaculate unit: Granite in kitchen and guest bath, new tile floors and rugs, nice furnishings. The grounds were also well-kept and the lawn practically manicured. A small but new childrens playground also on-site, as well a tidy pool and fitness room. That said, it is not a mega-glitzy knock-your-socks-off resort, but is clean, family-friendly, very spacious, with a TV in each room, well-stocked kitchen, dining area, bar, eat-in kitchen area and very large master bedroom and bath. Lots of nice fluffy towels and amenities. The second bedroom had only two twin beds, although there was plenty of room for two doubles, which would have been an upgrade. Great access to the I-Ride trolley with a stop right at the resort. Very friendly staff gave us complimentary passes, which saved us $40 in parking fees for the Convention Center event which we were attending. Lots of great near-by restaurants-actually too many to name. Would definitely trade my points for this resort again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiverDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I was amazed at the size. It was a fair amount of size for the price.There did not seem to be a lot of staff or visitors but the grounds were kept clean and attractive. The pool naturally got the most use. It is close to shopping but easy to pass by because you see mainly the parking lot.We had the townhouse and were very comfortable. The staff did the cleaning without being seen.,and we never had to call about towels ,etc. I felt like I was at home without the work. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessaries and even had room to eat in. Attractive decor thruout. Great place for a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paryspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Em geral os quartos são bem silenciosos e com vista para a rua e varanda para a área de lazer, quadr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joao F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando International Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing