We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good meal and casual atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Rivers Smokehouse

4 Rivers Smokehouse
11764 University Blvd., Orlando, FL 32817
855-368-7748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
466 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good meal and casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My first choice is not to stand in line to order food but this place is set up well for a casual BBQ place. Efficient service, really good brisket sandwich, slaw and mac and cheese. The place was packed and everyone seemed to be enjoying their meal. Eat in, take out available. When in the area and looking for good BBQ i will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    41
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Burnt ends is the way to go or the sliders, try 3 different meats in 1. They also have amazing deserts for those with a sweet tooth. I don't but my partner does and she loves them! People could be a bit more friendly but they are pretty busy all the time. Check it out it's even a new store.

Helpful?
Thank MurphysLaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

There is a line at the door to indicate how popular this place is. Make sure to read the menu as you wait in line, and then you will get an opportunity to place your order with a couple of side dishes. They serve you good portions, so come hungry. I loved the baked beans, sweet potatoes and bread pudding. The beef brisket is my husband's favorite... really, really good. The prices are very affordable and it is a casual, family environment. Very yummy food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CocuyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Got there at peak dinner time on a Friday. Long line to stand in to order, but that gives you time to read the menu, see what other people are ordering, and plan your strategy. Line moves quickly. Good sized portions. Hub and I split the dinner plate (about 2 cups of pulled meat a large biscuit and 3 nearly cup sized sides). Son had 3 sliders, each with a different meat with 2 sides, filled that teenager up! Great tastes, baked beans awesome, so was corn and sweet potato casserole. Only downside is finding a place to sit.

Helpful?
Thank okietravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The beef brisket is Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here three times and got take out once. The beef brisket is pretty awesome; combine it with a side of coleslaw and baked beans. Probably my favorite meal in central Florida; price considered. For the beef brisket sandwich and two sides it's only $8.59; Great deal. My wife gets the pulled pork and thats pretty darn good too. It's only $7.99 with two sides. They serve crinkle cut fries; which are good. The wife and kids have gotten cup cakes from the bakery; yes 4R has it's own cup cakes/cake bakery. They liked the cup cakes; I thought they were so so; definitely not Sprinkles. That's a different review. I'm talking about the barbecue here... The lines can get pretty long; so come prepared and relax. Because if your waiting for the brisket; it's worth the wait. Highly recommended!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedWngsRule0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing