We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taking the burger to new heights and new directions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #387 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Taking the burger to new heights and new directions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Many years ago I decided that hamburgers were too unhealthy to eat. As a long timeFuddrucker's customer switched to their awesome grilled chicken sandwich. Then we lost our local Fuddruckers and our monthly te=rips to this unusual burger bistro appeared over. 15 years have passed and I found a Fuddruckers right out side of the Downtown Disney area. So I had to try it out. What a surprise, not only do they still have 1/3 pound, 1/2 pound and 1 pound burgers but they have added the unusual such as buffalo burgers very low in fat, elk burgers, wild boar burgers, Ostrch burgers? and the old turkey burger. The fries are still great, their fresh salad fixins are plentiful as are their sauces. I have to say that the staff tried as hard as they could, but honestly, the area where this restaurant is doesn't allow for the brightest and best staff. But try they did, My wife who tries to eat healthy stayed with the salads, not bad, but you don't go to Fuddruckers for a salad. Thats like going to a chinese buffet and having only the salad bar. I will return anytime I am in the area, because no where else can you get what they have. Next time maybe I'll try the wild boar or maybe elk, or maybe someday they will make a sampler of all these great burger ideas as sliders on one plate. Ah Heaven!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldtimernr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    83
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ho, yus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Now they do two pound burgers! And it's beef, not horse! The Yanks ride them rather than hide them in minced meat [topical European joke].

McDonalds it is NOT. Great patties, cooked the way you want them, a choice of bun and all the extras you can heap on.

If you've never been to a Fuddruckers, you MUST go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Late lunch after Seaworld”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stopped here as nowhere option to just grab a sandwich. Considering there were 11 or so of us giving in individual orders it was all cooked fresh, with lots of smiles and helpfulness plus very quick. I had the coleslaw with my burger which was lovely. I loved all the salad options that you can add yourself to the burger. Wish there were more condiments on the table however.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food the family will enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a nice place everyone in the family can enjoy eating? This is the place! With great food and affordable prices this is what dinning out is all about: Enjoying family time over a meal receiving great service in a awesome atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess-in-charge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happy with the meal and management.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

It was our first time at Festival Bay Mall, we were surprised when we noticed the Mall it was empty.
The dinning room is nice, well decorated and very clean.
The quality and variety of the food, and service deserves 100%.
We usually visit Fuddruckers at Crossroads with my family, my girls love the cheesseburgers, shake and of course the Cookies at the end of the meal.
In this visit the GM, named Baha,came to our table asking how was everything, he offered more drinks and even cups to go.
This nice detail, makes a customer feel welcome, it shows they really care about you as a cosumer.
For sure we will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing