We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveler rating
1,379
531
172
83
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
531
172
83
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketinternational driveuniversal boulevardbed condogated communitymillenium managementthree bedroomself cateringthese apartmentsdunkin donutsgreat condopool areawasher and dryerlake viewhome from homemaster bedroomconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed 15 nights in a 3 bedroom luxury condo at Vista Cay; the particular villa managed by Casiola Homes. What can I say? It was excellent. All the comforts and practicalities. Very clean clubhouse, pool and surroundings. Publix supermarket nearby and NYC pizza really good. However you do need a car if you are doing the parks etc...
I think the clubhouse would benefit from a cafe in addition to the good bar though as it would have been handy to order food directly on the days when we lounged around the pool in between a rather hectic schedule to make the most of our 14 day multi park entry passes. Would be back in a flash! Thanks to all Vista Cay and Casiola staff for a very special and memorable family holiday for the 6 of us. :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 349daisye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We got back home to Scotland yesterday after our first holiday in Florida and it was fantastic. The Vista Cay Resort was a fantastic place to stay for our 2 weeks. The staff were really friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to check in till we were leaving.
We had booked a 2 bedroom premium apartment for us and our 2 kids who are 7 and 6,when we opened the door to the apartment we were amazed at the size of it. There was a snug lounge to the side which was about the size of our living room at home plus there was a huge open plan living room,dining table with 4 chairs,kitchen with breakfast bar,huge American fridge freezer,dishwasher,all the gadgets needed,loads of storage,utility room with a washer,a dryer,iron/ironing board. The kids shared a large twin room with their own big bathroom, the master bedroom and ensuite bathroom was massive. There is plenty of storage space- drawers and cupboards in bedrooms and bathrooms,there is an electronic safe in the cupboard of master bedroom. Air conditioning is constantly set at 72° which is great after long days at the parks. There was a big balcony we liked to sit out on to have breakfast some mornings.
Plenty of loungers or chairs at the pools,there is a shop in reception,bar out beside the pool all with friendly staff and with a Walgreens supermarket on site and a few restaurants and larger Publix supermarket almost on the doorstep Vista Cay Resort is in a fabulous location. We found it also was a great Central location to drive to any of the Disney Parks in about 20 minutes and Universal in under 15 minutes.
We will definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
9  Thank mordoc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review. We love hearing back from our guests who enjoyed everything we at Vista Cay by Millenium have to offer. We will look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This is the first that we have stayed at Vista Cay and we absolutely loved every minute of our time there. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed executive town house and there were 5 of us who had travelled to Florida for a family holiday and for my granddaughters 16th birthday which we celebrated while we were there. The house was very spaceous and we had no issues at all.

3 large bedrooms all with en suites, large living / dining area with balcony and large kitchen. We also had a garage. Very clean and modern with ample space for all of us.

The complex itself is very clean and the location was fantastic for all of the parks. There is a supermarket close by with a few other shops including a Subway and Pizza shop.

Upon checking in the staff were extemely polite and efficient and gave us quite a lot of information to ensure that we had the best possible stay at the resort.

I would not hesitate to stay at Vista Cay again and I will certainly be recommending it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the resort and the area in general. We hope that you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Oh my god! Visiting from uk the apartment was the size of our house! Couldn't believe it. View over lake, balcony, 3 bed, 2 bathroom, kitchen, lounge/diner, another lounge. Equidistant from Disney World and Universal. Perfect location. Couldn't believe our luck. Thanks air BnB.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Jonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

We are delighted that you loved your condo booked through Air BnB at Vista Cay by Millenium. Thank you for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We have stayed at Vista Cay on four occasions and loved every minute. The location is fantastic; just down the road from Universal Studios and the exit for Interstate round the corner. We have rented 3 bedroom condo's and 3 story town house and have had no problems what so ever. Even when our washing machine broke the staff cleaned and ironed our clothes for us, fantastic service. You have a lovely Publix next door with a few other shops including a great Pizza store after a day at the parks. would recommend this place to anyone, very clean spacious units.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richwdale69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews