We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Accommodations Near the South End of the Convention Center”
Review of Vista Cay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vista Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our condo was huge! We had three bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms along with a full kitchen and living room. It was clean and well worth the money spent. I would highly recommend staying here if attending a conference or visiting Universal/Sea World. The owners and management company were wonderful. We stayed in #58 Tideview Circle. You can contact them at http://www.vistacay4rent.com/.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Vista Cay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our second stay at Vista Cay by Millenium, we first stayed in December 2011 and were very impressed. So this year we booked with confidence. Unfortunately it was very disappointing. We booked the Premium Condo which we had stayed in before. However, the décor was very tired. There was a separate dining area and we had 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms but the furniture was worn and chipped. The carpet was stained, not badly was looking worn. The beds were not comfortable with really heavy duty plastic mattress covers on the two twin beds. The bed sheets were ridiculous and did not fit the mattresses. On our bed they were a foot too short. During our stay the security gates to the complex where open for the entire stay which did leave you feeling a little vulnerable. In fairness we did not bring this to the attention of the staff until we were leaving purely because I could not be bothered to change condo's. But I would say that even though I did give my feedback to the young receptionist when I checked out he displayed complete apathy to the comments and I have not heard anything from them since we return. Such a shame, I would not now recommend Vista Cay as I have previously and would not return myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BromleySweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

3rd time staying here now around the corner intl drive 10 mins to universal studios,20 mins to disney...Perfect spot for everything you want to do from shopping in the outlets to eating in or out and loads of parking and great pool area and even a walking/running track all around the whole complex

Room Tip: Ask for lake view..you can see the mantra rollacoster from your room and fireworks too in sea world
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukestar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here twice now in apartments and in the town houses, very well kept properties, compatible beds, great swimming pool and hot tub. the only downside is the pool bar is shut a lot due to bad weather that doesn't really seem to ever happen, close to universal and the idrive so great location for first timers to Florida, on the resort there is a hair dressers/nail salon and a Walgreens pharmacy so you pretty much have everything you need. would highly recommend if you rent your own car and like your own space.

Room Tip: I would personally go for the townhouses as they are gated and it makes you feel a bit more safer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaybeeAlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The resort was amazing and perfect for our family of 5! There are security gates which was great and both pools are very family friendly! The location couldn't of been any more spot on! We were in the middle of everything and not too far!!

However, our apartment was a complete utter shambles and dirty!
We did approach the staff at Vista Cay but they advised us that it was to do with time shares and nothing to do with them! They were so helpful and caring but it was a shame on the people who actually owned it!

We will be definitely booking again but this time with Vista Cay directly so we can get a nicer apartment!!

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank KJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Vista Cay Resort; we are sorry to hear that the unit you rented was not up to the standards you expected. Unfortunately you booked with a different company that it is obvious did not delivered as you expected.

Unfortunately, you did not book with Millenium Management who is the only company with a full operation at the resort, and with very high standards for quality and guest satisfaction.

Within the circumstances you experienced with your condo, we are pleased that our staff did the best they could to help you, considering your unit was not one of those that Millenium Management manages.
We welcome the opportunity to host personally and directly on your next trip to Orlando and Vista Cay Resort, and extend to you, the hospitality and quality accommodations that has made Millenium Management been recognized at the resort and the marketplace.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

when we arrived we were told we had a free upgrade to a 3 bedroomed exec townhouse, it was fab, with 3 ensuites, an extra loo and massive kitchen,diner and living room. Everything you could imagine was there. Very clean and the staff were friendly and polite. Very central to everything as was just off International Drive. Walgreens located on the corner, with beauty salon and hairdressers. Had a fab family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at the Vista Cay by Millenium for 5-nights in December 2013. My parents, 2 boys, and I experienced a hassle-free check-in the Friday evening of our arrival with a wait time of less than 10 minutes between guests; promptly received directions from the front office/clubhouse lobby to the 3-bedroom condo we were renting for the week, key cards, and access numbers to gates. Staff at the front-desk were friendly, greeted customers upon arrival, communicated well (some were even Spanish-speaking which I know for certain benefited many Spanish-speaking guests frequenting the property during our stay), well-groomed, and professional in their level of customer service. We did not opt for additional housekeeping service during our stay (extra charge) so I don't have any comments, suggestions, or complaints about this.

It was a short-drive/walk to our condo, upon our arrival we noticed that trash had not yet been picked up for the day (there is a plastic bench within which you place your trash for daily pickup; unfortunately, the trash from previous guests had not been picked up until sometime on Sunday).

The garage for the unit we rented is not operational; however, it was serviced by maintenance Saturday late-morning/early afternoon. The maintenance person was very polite, rang the doorbell upon arrival and waited until the door was answered before attempting entry. He stayed in the designated area of repair and informed us upon completion of his task before leaving the unit, and also entered the door code to lock the door behind him. I also encountered one of the guys responsible for garbage pickup, he spoke little English, but was very polite nonetheless.

The downstairs bedroom on the same-level as the garage featured it's own bathroom (shower stall, no tub - wasn't an issue), a closet with washer & dryer, flat screen television, queen-sized bed, and a walkout to the back of the house which faced University Blvd. and what appeared to be a cute lawn area.

The second-floor featured a full-sized eat-in kitchen with functional appliances, glassware, cutlery, cookware, etc. There was a 4-person dining table in the kitchen area as well as a full-sized 8-person dining table nestled between the kitchen counter space and the living area. The kitchen area also featured a decent-sized pantry with shelving and a half-bath. There was a tiny veranda just outside of the kitchen area; however, it was never used. The living area was furnished with both a sofa (sleeper conversion) and a loveseat, two end tables, and a coffee table. A large flat-screen television atop an entertainment unit.

The third floor housed the master bedroom and bath - king-sized bed, flat-screen television (not sure what else was in there as my parents stayed in this room); a separate hall bathroom, and the third bedroom within which there were two full-sized beds, a rather large nightstand separating the beds from each other, and a six-drawer dresser on top of which sat, yet another, flat-screen television.

The unit itself was clean upon arrival (minus the trash outside in the bin), it seemed as though whomever cleaned the unit between guests was in a hurry as some things seemed to have been knocked over or out of place (décor above the kitchen cabinets). The pictures on the website don't quite reflect the actual appearance of the unit themselves; however, I wouldn't go so far as to say that it affected the overall quality and comfort of our stay. Keep in mind that the true appearance of the walls, paint, cabinetry will reflect normal wear and tear.

My parents reported that the pool area in front of the clubhouse seemed small for the amount of people utilizing the amenity during their visit; however, it was big enough for my children to enjoy themselves although it isn't quite suited for lap swim of any kind.

I highly recommend reviewing the guest binder placed on one of the tables or entertainment center in the living room, in it you will find useful information for room-service (delivery to your door from a list of chain and local restaurants with various price points, as well as a list of fees that you will be charged for things like using bath towels, hand towels, and washcloths for makeup removal, shoe cleaning, etc., misplaced/broken appliances/stemware/dishes/etc., even smoking in the unit (which you should know is NOT ALLOWED within the unit). If you drive through the complex, you will find several people (even if it's freezing out) smoking outside.

Driveways are pretty small considering the garage couldn't be used. It was just big enough to fit my pickup truck, although other surrounding properties could fit two compact or medium-sized vehicles nicely nestled together. Be forewarned that some guests drive through the narrow streets like it's a Nascar race. We didn't have any problems with regard to noise from adjacent units. I did notice that there were several cars (as well as pedestrians) waiting near the gated entrance for someone to pull up with the access code to open the gate. From what I could tell that stretch of road didn't have a gate for pedestrians to enter so they kind of just stood in the roadway. There is a Walgreens on site for your convenience, a hair salon, and what appeared to be some sort of Asian restaurant; however, we only frequented the Walgreens.

No rating given for room service or spa, since those were not used.

As for close proximity to restaurants, attractions, shopping, etc. It definitely is convenient! The Christmas traffic made for some miserable excursions to the Premium Outlet on International Drive; however, reviews of the outlets themselves indicate that this seems to be the norm year-round. Close to Universal Studios, Holy Land Experience, Water Parks, etc.

Room Tip: Townhome price was cheaper than the executive suite with 3-bedrooms and was about 200 square feet or...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Comparan_Ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
8,160 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 340 in Orlando
4,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Address: 4874 Cayview Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: $165 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront luxury condominium vacation resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath town homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center. Close to world class shopping, dining & entertainment. Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, free parking, free local and long distance phone calls (domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico), in-room safes, business center, loyalty guest program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing