We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isle of Cay Commons (part of the Vista Cay complex)”
Review of Vista Cay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Isle of Cay Commons (part of the Vista Cay complex)”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are currently staying here at Isle of Cay Commons and do highly recommend it. I started planning our trip approximately 3-4 months ago and every place we tried to book was taken. We found this place and it was really our last resort. I now would tell everyone this needs to be their first place to look. We are staying in a 3 bedroom condo that is very nice and convenient to everything in Orlando. We have no complaints with anything and will stay here our next trip to Orlando. The place is extremely well maintained, fresh, clean, and inviting. Nightly price is $135.00 for our three bedroom condo, what a deal. Nice pool, and BBQ area next to the pool.

Make this your first place to llok for and enjoyable stay in Orlando!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort, accommodations and the best value in Orlando
Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in a near future

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    463
    139
    64
    65
See reviews for
1,360
126
12
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I found this complex from trip advisor & after reading the reviews canceled my reservation from another complex to stay here. I am happy I did! The grounds are well maintained & the location is great. We were a family group of 7. Two kids and 5 adults. The layout of our 3BR was great as everyone had space & never felt crowded. Furnishings were nice and plenty of plates, utensils and pots & pans. We were a short drive from Universal. There is not a shuttle so transportation is on your own. We had a couple issues with our condo. Ceiling fan in one bedroom did not work & when we took kids to hot tub no "bubbles". They did not get fixed during our stay, but we are easy to please & just went with the flow. Everything else was great. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We thank you for your review on your recent stay at our resort.
We hope to have the opportunity to have stay with us once again soon...

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great place! Wonderful location ( very little traffic on universal boulevard) and only 3 miles to seaworld! ( we could see the rides from our apartment!) Next door to Publix supermarket for any essentials. Really clean and spacious apartment with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen! Nice pool area, really quiet and well maintained. Taxi was only 8 dollars to Pointe Orlando an eating complex on international drive so the whole party could have a drink with a meal! Absolutely nothing to complain about- would love to return and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review; we are delighted hearing about your experience at our beautiful resort

We strive hard to deliver the best possible experience in customer service and quality accommodations for our guests..

Satisfied guests is what we focus everyday

Thank you,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay at Vista Cay. We were in Bldg #3, Room 205. Beautifully decorated 3 bedroom with 2 baths. Plenty of room for the 6 of us: grandparents, parents and 2 boys. Our room overlooked the lake and we enjoyed the location also - close to Sea World and Disney parks. Beds were very comfortable. King in Master suite with attached large bathroom with huge shower. Second bedroom had 1 queen. Third bedroom had 2 queens and the guest bathroom was huge with a tub.

Only problem we had upon checking into room is there was an alarm set which we were not told about so we had to call the manager to get the code and turn off alarm - police also responded which was good. No keys needed for unit - door has a combo lock on it. The pool gate passes had to be picked up at clubhouse and after walking there and back they did not work. Got another set and they were fine.

There were 2 very nice pools however weather was cold so we only used the pool on our last day. Grounds were kept very nice and there was a PUBLIX grocery store in the center of the resort - very nice store and great prices. We were able to walk there every morning for the newspaper or if we ran out of anything.

Since this was a private rental the only items provided for the week were 1 roll toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 bar hand soap, small shampoo, conditioner and lotion in each bath. We read reviews prior to our trip so we brought paper plates, napkins, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. Anything you need you can get at Publix so no big deal if you forget anything.

There is no maid service so you will have to wash towels mid-week (bring laundry soap). The washer and dryer were nice - not the small stackable units we usually have in rentals.

The only problem we had is the TV did not work in the living room but one quick call and the manager had service out to fix it. We also had noisy people above us that were running back and forth late into the evening and started up again at 5:30 a.m. but sometimes that cannot be prevented. Would definitely recommend this location and condo if you're planning an Orlando visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our resort; we have taken note on your observations and pass it along to our operations team to ensure that any of these items are researched for future guests.

We are very happy that your stay was very pleasant, and we hope to have the pleasure to have you back in our resort again soon

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a good choice for a family visiting Orlando. Brand new Publix and great Pizzeria within walking distance. Less than 5 minutes from Seaworld and less than 15 minutes from Disney. The apartments are spacious and the grounds/Landscaping are very well maintained. Pool and amenities are just OK and a little less than I would expect in a true "resort". Signs hung in the restrooms have misspelling and are hung with packaging tape, which cheapens the presentation. Business center fees are a little ridiculous as I had to pay $6 just to print online tickets to theme park. No housekeeping but the space and full kitchen more than offset this. Beds in 2 of the 3 rooms were good but the one king bed was pretty bad (sagging in the middle).

Compared to a hotel this was a great option for family and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Vista Cay this week. It was a great experience. We rented a three bedroom condo. It was very spacious. Everyone had their own space. The common areas were clean and we'll kept. The pool was especially fun to the kids. The location of the complex was perfect. Easy access to anything a family needs.

I would say the condo could use some extra tlc on cleaning but overall it was a very nice place. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaK5307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this reservation and had no idea that I was getting a three bedroom 3.5 bath townhome. I do not think I will ever be able to stay in a hotel room again, as now I am so used to all this wonderful space. It was so nice to have ample bathroom space for everyone. The location was great. Very close to Universal and Disney both of which we we went to. I would definitely reccomend this to someone. Full size washer and dryer in the unit.
The only negative was that there was one night that some kids were having a party that was very loud, but management took care of it.

Room Tip: You may to ask for a room not to close to the pool or the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,905 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Property: Vista Cay
Address: 4874 Cayview Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront luxury condominium vacation resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath town homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center. Close to world class shopping, dining & entertainment. Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, free parking, free local and long distance phone calls (domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico), in-room safes, business center, loyalty guest program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing