We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,595
Fully refundable before Tue, Feb 27
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$1,595
Fully refundable before Mon, Feb 26
Algotels
$1,434
Fully refundable before Fri, Feb 23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
3,165 results
Traveler rating
2,717
261
99
44
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,717
261
99
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river a park view room kids club lickety split character breakfast adult pool golden oak capa restaurant family pool water slides magic kingdom disney world splash pad lobby bar pool service beautiful property grand floridian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,138 - 2,143 of 3,165 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

First time staying at this resort. The grounds are very beautiful and the hotel is nicely laid out. Rooms are what you would expect at a Four Seasons resort with top notch bedding and iPads in every room.

Service by hotel was great. They were always very friendly and ready to help. The only service that was not impressive was the car that came to pick us from the airport. The flight got in very late, 12:30ish and obviously very eager to get to the hotel. When we arrived, the driver informed us that he had gotten the wrong information and had parked the car at another terminal. He then went to go retrieve the car which took around 30 minutes and at that point we were the only people from our flight left.

That got quickly forgotten as we relaxed for 4 days by pool and had a good break.
Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room tip: "Corner rooms have private balconies"
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We took my daughter there in the heat of summer to experience the $30m pool complex and it did not disappoint!

The lobby is welcoming with an area to the left that was featuring oyster & champagne tasting (you don't have to ask me twice) and the lobby (with large interactive TV to distract the kids) reception and concierge. Service is efficient and friendly. The lobby bar, retail shops are top notch, hard to leave without finding great stuff to buy!

The restaurant Capo is amazing; great wine and Spanish food, well made gin & tonics (3 house recipes, the naranja is my favorite) all made with fresh botanicals and fever tree tonic water - perfect to watch the sunset! You can also watch the fireworks from here (so not worth it to swing for a park view room as they don't have balconies anyway).

The lobby bar was a bit disappointing in that it doesn't open until late (like 3 or 4pm). On a couple of days it was pouring out and we went to the lobby bar, the only place not getting soaked with our books and it's a nice place to sit and read over a glass of wine.... only there is none... because it was 2pm and no one was there. About a dozen guests were similarly wandering around wondering why there was no service. Seriously, if it's raining .... open the bar!

The overall layout is very thoughtful -they have a nice changing room and lounge for those with later flights beyond checkout time so you can stay and utilize the facilities and leave in comfort. The character breakfast downstairs and breakfast buffet were really fun and the quality was excellent.

I can't say enough about the grounds and the pool complex. There are plenty of nice sitting areas scattered about the grounds, perfect for a cigar and a book. They have a distinct and controlled atmosphere adult pool... a family pool and a river pool, sprawling kids club, water slide, movies at night and teen club. Really well done ! My kid called it the "other Disney" and wouldn't leave for 3 days.

We were lounging at the pool and a server swing by to take our drink order and freshen ice (the service is very good here). Recalling the great G&T's I had at Capo I ordered one. When served it was immediately apparent they were substituting cheap high fructose Schweppes or similar garbage for the Fever Tree tonic water... but changing the same price? I asked the server who gave a lame excuse of the difficulty in transporting glass bottles to the pool. What about the Schweppes glass bottles? The beer bottles? The ginger ale? Ugh - frustrating and disappointing bait & switch - for shame Four Seasons!!

The next day I was wading in the family pool with my daughter and a server comes splashing across the pool with a tray.... with a double G&T and a bottle of Fever Tree. James had brought me a proper G&T and apologized for yesterday, offering to run up to the lobby bar to get the the drink the way it should be. When I asked for the bill to sigh - it was on the house. Seriously amazing service - now that's why you pay the Four Seasons rate!! They took a flop and turned it into a memorable experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank journeysnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This was our 5th year back to Florida and we have been lucky enough to stay in all the top Disney hotels on our trips.
This time we did our usual trip to Naples then back to Disney area to finish our holiday.
The week before arriving at the Four seasons we stay at the Grand Floridian in club level so we could do a direct comparison of the two best hotels.
We stay 6 nights on the 9th floor room 921 and it was a golden oak view room as we never pay for a room with a view as we are in the room so little time.
The room was superb and we really could not find fault with anything, beds, bathroom and technology was all brilliant and definitely the best room we have stayed in of all the hotels in Orlando .
The staff were very friendly and helpful from when we arrived to the day we left and we didn't come across one member of staff from front desk to house keeping that wasn't happy, their friendliest didn't come across false or to scripted unlike some of the other Disney resort hotels.
The pool areas are unbelievable, definitely the best pool areas in a hotel we have ever been to.
There are loads of different seating options, pools and things for the children to do.
The pool areas were so good out of the 6 nights we only went to the parks for half a day as the kids and ourselves didn't want to leave the hotel.
The pool staff were very good and set up your beds without being tip driven which was nice and for the first 2 days they come around every 2 hours or so with little free drinks, snack and even cleaned your sun glasses which was a nice touch.
This leads me on to my first little issue of consistency is everything and we were by the splash pool from 930am until 6pm both on the Saturday and Sunday, not once did anyone come around with anything so not sure if its just a midweek thing they do.
i would say the staff at the pool were excellent for four of the days, always refilling your water and ice and very attentive but on the Saturday and Sunday which was little more busy they seemed to be very stretched and drinks took longer and our water was only refilled once but when you did speak to the staff they were still very nice but maybe understaffed on those days? (the plastic drink glasses by the pool were very good)
The food was really good as well, so refreshing not to be eating the deep fried Disney resort food.
The room service, lobby bar, Plancha and pool food/restaurant was all faultless and we enjoyed everything we had.
We eat in Capa one night, the restaurant and views were great but the food was ok and very expensive.
The small plates were ok but nothing to get excited about and my wife and i love Spanish food.
My wife had the fillet and i had the ribeye and i cant really thought the steaks but they were seasoned heavy which for a 40 day aged the meat it self should have a lovely flavour and i have had better steaks in Goodman and Hawksmoor for less money.
The bill came to £400 pounds for 2 kid meals and 2 adults having 2 gin and tonics, a bottle of their second cheapest Malbec, 3 small plates and the steaks, we shared dessert.
I don't mind paying money but this was as expensive as any London top restaurant just without that wow factor, we just left there thinking it was a lot of money for a forgettable meal.
The buffet breakfast was one of the best i have had as well, massive choice of good food cooked well (a bit cheeky charging extra for anything but regular coffee as breakfast was coming to over £100 a day for 2 adults and 2 kids)
The gym and spa areas were very good and the grounds are beautiful.
Only valet parking which is around $30 a day for your car to just sit there as if you use the parks there buses are very good so maybe save the money and don't have a car.
One of the things this Hotel has it feels like an adult hotel and very relaxing but it is also so good for the kids so has the balance just right, luxury and the kids being happy without that crazy Disney feel of there hotels.
As a family we all loved this hotel and will never go to another hotel again in Orlando, this is twice as good as The Grand Floridian so if you are looking to stay in a great hotel look no further it is expensive and we felt it a bit more due to the poor exchange rate but worth every penny.
Keep up the good work and we will see you next year i hope

Regards
Dave

Room tip: Don't take a car
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for dinner with the family ..a late call , booked a table easily
Opted for the magical dinning menu for £33
Great deal on the food ...give it ago
Service was great ( sarah was great host) made the night ...
Pop in if your in town throughout September

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anishp896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is the third visit with my family and it gets better every time!!
The facilities are amazing, staff are very attentive and the food is great!
Such a fantastic place for the family. It's such a relaxing place to be but within Disney!! The spa faculties are very good my daughter had the full princess experience which she will never forget. I cannot recommend this place enough!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews