We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for young children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #205 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for young children”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My boys are 14 and 16,the water park was more geared for younger children although they did visit it a little.Rooms were clean and staff super friendly.We enjoyed the cabana bar and pool tables outside.Water park did close to early about 7:00 in march,so the pools did get really crowded because on vacation most kids seem to stay up till about 10:00.

Room Tip: If you want to get to sleep early you may not want a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4gottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello 4gottago,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    766
    429
    241
    264
See reviews for
2,052
153
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

After reading the reviews a few months back we decided to stay here and wait for other family to fly in from around the US. First we had to wait about 3 hours for our room to be ready. Was worried about my car being broken in to. Staff did not seem to loop about wait times for our rooms. We wanted to connecting rooms and got a room that connected to others but none in our party. When we finally got into our room the bathroom door in one room wouldn't close. If you were not listening to the traffic on the road you were listening to people yelling at all hours. After about 5 minutes in the room our socks were black from dirt in the carpet. Definitely not clean, Would not and will not stay here again. I have stayed in cleaner places in a war zone.

Room Tip: Never got a good room. Don't know if there are any. Maybe after a complete renovation a good roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank quikone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. Regarding your room rate, we apologize for your wait, and assure you that all of our staff is knowledgeable on wait times for rooms and when the next room will be ready. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and would have liked the opportunity to provide you with a solution during your stay. Please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com so we may try and provide you with a solution. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Positives include water park on site, restaurants on site, great location on International Drive, and reasonable room rates. The only negative would be a noisy air conditioner. My 4 and 8 year old absolutely loved the water park, but be sure to bring your own beach towel to dry off with because the towels provided by the hotel out at the water park are small (between the size of a dish towel and a bath towel). We ate lunch at the water park a couple of times by ordering pizza from the on site Pizza Hut and that was convenient. . The hotel is about 1.5 miles from Universal, 4 miles from SeaWorld, and about 7.5 miles from Disney World. We went to Disney andSeaWorld and got to both locations quickly (we drove our car to the parks and did not ride the available shuttle due to the number of stops the shuttle has to make). We stayed on the interstate side of the hotel and you can hear the interstate traffic, but you can turn the air conditioner fan on to drowned it out. It was fairly cool when we stayed here (03/23-03/28), but when we did have to actually turn on the air conditioner unit, there was an annoying vibrating sound that would wake us up. We had to lean a chair up against the unit to keep it from making this noise. Outside of that, we really have no major complaints. The rooms are good sized rooms and they were clean. We made use of the mini-frig keeping our drinks cold. We did not have a microwave nor did we need one. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello CoachBlake,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

When we arrived, we found the hotel to be located in a more "tourist trap" type neighborhood. It seemed a little sketchy and I was kind of concerned about safety. We went inside to check in, and had to wait about 20 minutes to get through the checkin line. I noticed that there were a lot of people upset. While in line, I took a moment to look around the lobby. While there were lots of bright colors, it didn't seem very clean, and was a little dingy. Kind of tacky, to be honest. The atmosphere was full of crying children, frustrated adults, and lackluster staff. When we got to the front of the line, we were told that even though checkin time was at 4:00pm and our arrival was at 6:30pm, there were no clean rooms. "What are we supposed to do?" I asked. I was told to just "hang out" and they would call me when the room was ready. Did they have an estimated time for when they would call? No. We were told that we could use the waterpark until our room was ready, but we didn't want to just leave all of our belongings in the car. At this point, I called the company that we booked the hotel through, and they arranged to get us a full refund from CoCo Key and booked us in a different hotel, which we were much happier with.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lexie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2016
Hello Lexie A,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you with excellent service from check in through check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews are shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

I would like to discuss this in more detail so we can take immediate action to correct the areas you mentioned. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can restore your confidence in us and provide you with a quick resolution.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
321-206-4392
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I truly hate "resort fees". They are upfront about it but I think that it's only when you see where your money has gone you realize that you overpaid for something. Spent two nights here before spring break. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Room had funny smell that cleared somewhat once fan/air conditioner turned on, otherwise room was clean. Very close, within walking distance, to everything, which also means there is a lot of traffic during rush times but no noticeable noise at night. Stay included 4 tickets to waterpark, but as said earlier there is a resort fee which was more than the tickets themselves. Since the water park hours are from 11am - 7pm you may find yourself at one of the theme parks instead of enjoying their waterpark. One day they were closed for a few hours for an event, looked like a field trip. Pool was nice and clean and wonderfully heated. There is a fridge in the room and a microwave in the onsite store to warm up your leftovers. Would recommend to families that would be spending a lot of time at the hotel, in the waterpark or doing other activites, otherwise not worth the resort fee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venusrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello venusrn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I recently visited Coco Key Hotel and Resort for 4 nights, and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The janitorial staff made sure the rooms were clean throughout our entire stay. The front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied with everything. The water resort was fun for the kids and also for myself. They had plenty of lifeguards on staff to ensure safety. My overall stay at Coco Key was wonderful and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajrandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay at CoCo Key Awesome!!!! We hope to have you visit with us again during your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Recently stayed at the resort and had such a great experience! From the check in, to the rooms, to the restaurant staff and the Lifeguards. Awesome week with the family! We had rooms in the tall building and everything was perfect. The breakfast staff was very attentive to our needs and the Waterpark was enjoyed by our boys. The lifeguards never stopped watching the pools- very nice work! Had an awesome vacation thanks to the staff here! Couldn't be happier!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweethomechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great time with us, and that you found the hotel to be in a great location and have great staff! We look forward to having you visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,977 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Property: Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing