We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very Impressed"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #191 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“"Very Impressed"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been lucky enough to stay here several times now and each time it exceeded my expectations! A great location, staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. From the moment you arrive until departure, you are made to feel very special. It is a bit pricey but you really do get what you pay for. I really can't fault anything about the hotel & resort, I really have to say, this is not only the best Resort on International Drive, but by far the best place to stay in Orlando! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: "Rooms overlooking water park are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello GLEN R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    736
    407
    226
    232
See reviews for
1,940
146
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at CoCo key during the holidays with some friends from out of town in order to visit some local attractions and I was pleasantly surprised with how accommodating the staff and management were to us throughout our stay. The staff was awesome and everyone was very personable and engaging to all guests we encountered in the Park and in the lobby. We dealt mainly with Andrew who was awesome and made the whole experience easier when we had a mixup at the front desk with our check in status. We will definitely be back and recommend others to visit as well

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TylerF454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello TylerF454,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We visited coco key in august 2013 I traveled with my partner and son. Right from check in to check out the staff were very friendly our room was clean and spacious. There was one member of staff who was particularly helpful and friendly his name was Youness (not sure how to spell it) he would go out of the way to help us. My son is 5 and in a wheelchair due to having cerebral palsy and youness made us all feel welcome and particularly my son. He got down to his level and spoke to him about football (soccer) my son favorite subject and really made a good impression on us all. My son still speaks of him often.
When ever we needed a cab the hotel made sure that a properly equipped cab was sent and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
We would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to go to orlando. and will make sure when we travel from the uk to florida again that we book in to stay at coco key

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello elizabeth p,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Myself, my wife and our three young children decided to spend a Saturday night over here. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The room was much larger thank anticipated! The hotel was within walking distance to fun places for the kids and plenty of food directly around the site.

The water park-my kids loved the water park here! It was small, but very comfortable and clean. They had a blast. The only drawback was that the park (on this particular day) closed at 5pm. I wasn't aware of that when I booked the room since we weren't arriving until 4pm (check in time) so they would only get an hour to play since we were checking out the next morning to take them to Disney World. We managed to get there about 3:30 so they got to squeeze in an hour and a half but it would have been nice if they were open longer. Also, some days of the week in winter they aren't open at all so make sure you check first.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendsilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello sendsilk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights, we both loved it!! It's kind of close to the attractions (disney about 15 mins away) and also they provide you with free shuttle to universal studios which is about 10 mins or less away from the resort. The indoor water park is amazing and all of the pools are heated. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to families. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms nice and clean ANDDDD, they even fold your clothes for you!! :) I LOVE it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyeash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello Ladyeash88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived very late Friday night, around 11pm. We called ahead to let them know we were running late, but the said not to worry and that we could check in as late as 1am. The young lady at the desk was polite, friendly and checked us in very quickly.

We'd reserved a king bed for my wife and I with a pull out couch for the kids. The room was the largest non-suite hotel room we'd ever stayed in! The couch had some frayed fabric on the skirt, but the room was clean, smelled nice, and the carpet felt clean, dry and comfortable to walk on. There were enough pillows (5) for all of us arranged on the bed with an additional in the closet with some sheets for the pullout couch. The room was already comfortable when we arrived, but we tested the A/C, which worked great. At that point we realized they hadn't stocked the room with a blanket for the pull out couch, so we called down at 11:30 and asked if we could come down to get a blanket. They told us one would be sent up. This is my only real complaint about our stay. We waited until 1am for someone to arrive with a blanket, but no one came. I called for the next 15 minutes, but no one answered the phone. The kids made due for the night, and we left a note for housekeeping, asking them to bring one when the room was serviced the next day. When we returned to the room around 4pm, the room had been cleaned, our note for a blanket moved from the bed to the dresser, but no blanket again. After another call to guest services, a blanket was promptly delivered. This was the only real black mark of our visit. The exhaust fan in the bath vibrated the entire wall, but it was liveable.

The onsite breakfast buffet wasn't terribly expensive (a little over $30 for 4 people) and the food and staff made it a pleasant experience. It was chilly and rained all day, but the hotel pool and the covered portion of the water park have heated water, so the kids splashed away while we enjoyed a surprisingly good cup of coffee from the breakfast buffet, and chatted with some of the hotel staff.

We ate lunch and dinner offsite, but both me and my wife noticed how clean and well maintained the property was. Granted, this is the off season, we the facility was FAR from capacity, but we definitely weren't complaining. We spent an hour or so in the arcade playing video games, air hockey and candle pin bowling. The arcade was modern and as clean as the rest of the property. However, It was rarely staffed, so if you kids require supervision, you'll have to provide that yourself. We were in there about 4-5 times over our entire stay, and had to call workers in to exchange tickets for goodies.

Sunday brought back the sun, and the outdoor water park was opened promptly at 11am. We had a blast sliding and splashing. There were many staff lifeguards placed through out the park, and they were very attentive to their responsibility. They were ALL fairly young, but no one was talking, slacking or screwing around on their phones. It was nice to see that they took their jobs seriously. The covered deck was very slippery due to some treatment that was applied over night but the staff did everything they could to keep the area dry and warn people to walk and take care.

For the price ($230 for 2 nights, taxes, fees, and resort fees including the water park) we're thrilled with our stay and will definitely be back to stay @ Coco Key!

Room Tip: The 5 story tower is centrally located on the property, very quiet, and has the nicest and largest r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcooper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello bmcooper21,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable! And also it was in a good area. We were very pleased with the place and had a great time there. The price for the room was also great. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Hello andrew999999,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Property: Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing