We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fun and convenient...kid friendly and amazing staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #212 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have to say that my family's stay at the coco key was probably one of our BEST vacations yet! Although the rooms were a little small, they were very clean and neat. Having the waterpark attached was an added bonus! The bathrooms were clean and fresh linen was provided every day! Housekeepers were friendly, but the highlight for us was the staff of professional lifeguards that monitored our little one's while they enjoyed their water fun! They even encouraged me to participate! Awesome visit...will be our spit each time we are in the "O"!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownie042000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay at CoCo Key and for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are so glad that this was one of your best vacations! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 2,840 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used out credit card point to stay at this "resort". It's more like a motel 6 with a bigger pool!! They advertised 130 a night so I went and used my credit card points (different website) but still it was the same amount when we checked out. We assumed we were covered and even called the hotel to make sure they were not going to charge us any other fees and that 4 passes for the pool would come with the room. When we arrived they billed me another "resort fee" and wouldn't hear my case. Ever the less we pushed on. The room was ok nothing special and clean. The next morning my kids woke up super early and wanted to go to the pool. We stalled and went to breakfast which we paid $35 for which other hotels give for free. Gross eggs and bacon and make it your self waffles. Plus super sweet juices and cereal. Final it was time for the pool BUT wait you can go in until 11am because the hotel hosts private parties and doesn't let the guess go in until 11!! So I am now sitting here watch my kids look through a window asking why they can't go into the pool with such sad faces!!!! Don't say here we stayed in similar hotels closer to Disney and had much better experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelier123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. Information on resort fees at our hotel is stated on our web site and third party web sites during the booking process. Additionally, our water park is scheduled to open at 11 AM and any private events do not disrupt our normal operating hours. We again would like to apologize and welcome you to contact us directly if you wish to discuss anything further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean. The beds were not very comfortable. Kids really enjoyed the water park. Breakfast buffet was ok. Located within walking distance of restaurants. Could hear outside traffic. Good customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello Dawn B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We booked here for one night before a weekday morning flight out of MCO. We requested early check-in when we reserved and we were promptly accomodated on arrival - giving us the afternoon at the resort. Check in staff were friendly and helpful - they gave us a map of the resort and a basic orientation. The room was nice - it had a big flat screen TV, crisp linens, a mini fridge, and good storage spaces. The floors could have been a little cleaner - but then I'm kinda OCD. We spent a good 4 hours in the water park with fun music playing, plenty of water activities for our 5-year-old and plenty of places for parents to sit and relax nearby. The arcade was the only disappointment - expensive and second-rate games. What made our visit outstanding was the staff. The life guards were everywhere and I really felt like my kid was safe. The Tradewinds waitstaff were fun and attentive and we were pleasantly surprised that the food was both affordable and tasty. We liked it so much we went back for their breakfast buffet. Our family is "diverse" and we were made to feel very welcome by everyone we met. We will definitely go again - a nice way to finish off a trip visiting the grandparents Florida.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the outside - NOT facing the water park. I imagine it was quieter... Ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarNelPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your stay at CoCo Key. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service to all of our guests and we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Feb, 2013. Overall excellent value. Nice hotel, small but comfortable rooms. The big outdoor water slides were closed for maintenance, but there was plenty to do inside. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbeining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello hbeining,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The up side you are on International Drive, the McDonalds is just down a few blocks from you and it's next door to the Titanic Experience. If your looking for a place to stay that offers something during your down time then the water park is their for you. But if you want real water park fun then go to one of the bigger parks. One of the reason we choose to stay their was the shuttle to Sea World but their times didn't work for us, it didn't leave the hotel until 10pm and the last one to bring you back was 5pm. We drove to SeaWorld got their when it opened and stayed until 8pm. The shuttle times may vary during the season? Their is also the trolley/bus you can their. One of the reason I picked this is that it advertised the canopy cover. The cover is only over the kiddie area, not over any of the bigger slides. The water on the slides is not heated for the Winter and it was cold and the park closed at 5pm :( Their WiFi sucked big time and due to that I wouldn't recommend it. Would I stay again no.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallflowerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. Regarding the internet connection, we do have a 24 hour guest support hotline that can assist with any internet related issues. We also have Guest Service Managers on property that would have been able to assist you. We again would like to apologize for the issues you faced and hope you reconsider and decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It took a while to get checked in. While we waited, someone came to hotel desk asking for a problem in their room to be fixed...... Again! We were charged an additional $20 per night for hotel amenities. I asked and was told that those were WiFi and parking. WOW ! We were asked if we wanted to be by the pool or by the waterpark. We chose pool, but when we got to our room, we learned that "by the pool" meant within walking distance. To actually have a poolside room was an additional $10 per might. Rooms were small. Really disappointed since we booked this package through Southwest.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoosierGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a $19 resort fee in addition to our room rate. This fee also covers access to the water park for up to 4 people as well as Wi-Fi, parking, business center, access to fitness center & arcade, hotel guest pool & jacuzzi tub, and scheduled shuttle service to Universal Orlando and Sea World. We also apologize for the miscommunication regarding the location of your room and we will be sure to bring this up with our front desk staff. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss anything further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,280 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $73 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing