We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
$148
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$394
$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveler rating
1,052
827
472
276
339
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
827
472
276
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational driveloved the water parklife guardswaterpark areapizza hutwater slideswet n wilduniversal studiosspring breakfamily vacationpool sidefree shuttlesea worlddisney worldlifeguardsarcadeparks
Filter
Updating list...
2,279 - 2,284 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you are looking for an action packed, great hotel for kids in Orlando at an affordable price, look no further! The water park area with it's 14 slides is awesome! 3 of the 14 slides are even fun for teens or adults. The parents can kick back on a lounge chair and feel comforted by the MANY friendly and vigilant life guards on duty. There is a lack of shade where the lounge chairs are located, so bring your sun screen! There is a covered area out of the sun but there are no lounge chairs in that area, just tables and chairs, and it is VERY loud. It is loud period, but it is, after all, a hotel for kids. (The poolside karaoke gets annoying very fast! ouch!) The staff were all very nice, friendly, and accommodating. They were surprisingly nice when you stop to think about how much they probably have to deal with at this type of hotel on a daily basis. My only complaint would probably be the food. The breakfast buffet was okay for the price. But lunch time food options were not good. Very expensive and not good quality. I maybe would have dealt with it had the had servers walking around the pool taking orders and bring the food/drinks to you but they did not, so we just went across the street to the many other food option available. The rooms were small but clean and pretty. The hotel in general was very clean. All in all, it was a good hotel that really wows the kids. Along with a nice staff of people, you really can't go wrong for the prices. Your kids will love it!

Room Tip: If you have kids you might want to ask for a room close to the water park because the hotel is big and spread out.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonZander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hello MoonZander,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my daughter a friend and her daughter. First thing to keep in mind the water park hours are from 11 to 7 on weekends and 11 to 5 on weekdays. So if you plan on spending the days at the parks you will miss the open hours for the water park. Our kids are 5 and 6 and they had a blast!!!! The negatives of the hotel is the outside is very motel like but once you go inside the decor looks exactly like the website. Our first night all we did was check in and head to Disney's Halloween event. We got in so late that we literally passed out. The next morning the maid was banging on the door at 9:00 am and stated check out was 11:00. I was still very sleepy and dazed and confused I was thinking it must already be 11. But the funny thing was we were out of the room by 10:30 for breakfast room still was not cleaned. Changed for the water park around 12:00pm room still not cleaned. i would guess they did not clean the room till after 2:00 as we would bring the kids back to go to the restroom. So why did they wake us up at 9:00? Otherwise a great stay. The kids loved the water park!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids in your party loved the water park. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience and you are correct, our check-out time is 11 am. We will be sure to mention this to our housekeeping department. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

First of all to the people moaning about the water parks opening hours...YOU ARE IN ORLANDO!!! GO TO THE THEME PARKS!!!!
Who goes to orlando to stay in the hotel???

We found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and very big! the air con was great (although too loud to have on while sleeping) and the maids put it on for us on the hotter days so it was nice and cool for when we got back

The only downside to the room was the dirty floor grout in the bathroom, the grout under the sink was white but everywhere else a dirty black (Maybe i'm only noticing because I am a tiler but it was a little nasty to be quite honest, a little scrubbing would get it off FYI Coco staff :) )

The location is amazing, it could not be any better, we stayed in Disney's all star resort 2 years ago and coco key walks all over it (Apart from Disney giving us an unlimited gift card by mistake for giving us a dirty room :P) you have everything you need on the door step, Dunkin donuts for breakfast and a million restaurants for dinner! we never used the hotel for food but we did use the shop and the staff were very friendly.

The front desk staff were brilliant, told us everything we needed to know (including where not to eat...cici's pizza lol)

The drive to universal and seaworld took seconds and to Disney parks no longer than 15 minutes

I hope the maids enjoyed all the candy we had left over from mickeys halloween party :)

If you are on the fence about booking a holiday with coco key just do it! you won't be disappointed!!! book through Thomson and you get a free hire car, once you do that you can hire Disney Parking passes from people on Ebay which will save you $15 a time, would definitely recommend you do this!!!! You can also buy Diamond Parking passes for disney which allow you to park basically at the gates, would also say hire a satnav before you go as this will save you around $100 :)

Hope I have helped someone out!

Thanks again Coco key, if we can afford to come to florida again we will be returning to you!
Paul

Room Tip: Block 6 was brilliant for us!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August for 3 nights before going on a cruise. The hotel is located on International Drive in the heart of everything. We walked and toook the trolley everywhere we needed to go because it is centrally located.

The food is okay. They have a Pizza Hut Express onsite and a little tiki bar overlooking one part of the waterpark. The convenience store on the premises was a little over priced, but most are. The gym is small, but has a treadmill, a bike and free weights, so you can still get a good workout. There are soda/water/juice machines everywhere, so thats convenient. There's also a pool that is not connected to the waterpark just in case you don't feel like going to the busier area.

The hotel itself is a motel that was remodeled, but it is still nice. The decor is very kid friendly with a modern edge, the staff are very friendly and accomodating and the Waterpark is great! The kids had a ball and that's what matters most. The room was cleaned on a daily basis even though we are late starters...;-)...the cleaning staff reminded us that they finish at 12:00 noon. I appreciated the reminder so that my room was cleaned in a timely manner.

All-in-all it was a good stay for the value and I would recommend it to other families on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Hello Monique L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you with excellent service from check in through check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews are shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

I would like to discuss this in more detail so we can take immediate action to correct the areas you mentioned. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can restore your confidence in us and provide you with a quick resolution.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
321-206-4392
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Resort? It's a motel. A motel with poor service.
When I checked in at 3:30, the front desk told me that the water park would close at 7. I'm a little surprised that it's that early, but glad we have some time.
Before we go to the resort, we called the front desk for some extra blankets and pillows. They warn me that we're limited to ONE extra blanket and pillow per room.
We go to the park, and the kids have some fun. Then they announce that it's closing at 5. (And by the way, it opens at 11am) !?!?!?
So WHAT is the point of being here, exactly? To go to OTHER Orlando attractions?

We go back to the room after an hour of waterpark, to find no pillow or blanket delivered.
We call again.

We go find dinner on the strip and find the blanket and pillows delivered.

AC is VERY loud and distracting.

I found it odd that the shop at the "resort" demands that shoes be worn.

In the very front of the lobby is someone posing as a theme-park specialist, but she's actually selling timeshares and tours of such. We ask where to buy Universal tickets, and in very broken english tells us she doesn't sell them. (Doesn't point us to the desk selling them, in the same room).

There must be a better place to stay. Might as well save money and stay at JUST a motel and spend your money at any of the other attractions.

On the upside, the Resort and restaurant staff was very nice.

Room Tip: choose a room at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure all guest requests are handled in a timely manner and we apologize that you did not feel this was the case. Additionally, our water park is available for guests to use the day of check-in, throughout their stay, and the day they check-out. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope you reconsider and decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews