We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 adults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #204 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7 adults”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and loved it.The water park did get crowded with YM camp kids during the day but they left at 3:00. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I would consider going back and not leaving the hotel. I really enjoyed the pool and water park. The location was great one exit away from universal studios.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Hello kel1655,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    769
    429
    242
    265
See reviews for
2,058
155
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Well located on the busy and popular International Drive. We were there at a very busy time. Staff are excellent, rooms and communial areas are good and everything works! The water park is very good.
The only downside is the mediocre dining facilities and primarily, fast food. Not a major problem though given the number of restaurants and bars close by.
a hire car is advised for travel to Disney. Not required for Universal attractions.
Overall this is a good hotel with very helpful staff and I would recommed it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meldrew54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Hello Meldrew54,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we spent 3 weeks in coco key hotel,had a few niggley problems toilet ,kept blocking,hair dryer didnt work,not enough towels left by cleaning staff,most of the time these problems were sorted after a phonecall to reception.on our last day we left a digital camera with all our holiday photos stored on the memory card in a drawer in the room. when we discovered this we were devastated,and immediately rang the hotel.the reponse we got from them was very disappointing ,we were passed from one person to another,and were eventualy told that no camera was found.(it must have grown legs and walked out of the room itself)it was a very sour end to a good holiday,so please if you stay at this hotel make sure you take all your belongings with you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superbluedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that the majority of the issues stated were resolved in a timely manner. Regarding your lost camera, we checked with our security department and discovered a follow up e-mail was sent to you promptly regarding this matter. Additionally, we did not receive a reply back to us from this e-mail. Our records indicate we took the proper steps to search for the camera after it was reported missing. We do apologize for any discomfort you experienced while staying at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here for only one night, thank goodness! We arrived early and was told the room was not ready...suprise, suprise. They said they would call. Check in was not until 4pm, they called at 3:50pm. We expected this so we were ready with our swimsuits on. Waterpark did not open til 11am. There was already a line at 10:30. No big deal, we waited. The lady inspected our bags and then we we were told that we could not bring and soda or food into the pool area, only water. So we threw out what we brought and headed to the pool. My husband took our oldest son, 6, to the bigger slides and I went into the kiddie area with our other son, 3. The water was freezing! Not just cold, freezing. After being in the water for 10 mins, he was shivering and his lips were blue, even though it was 95 degrees outside! Of the 3 big slides, my oldest son could only do 2 of them. Of those 2, one was shut down. The line for the other one was crazy. We went to the Tradewinds restaurant for breakfast. It was buffet style. It was ok. The kids, although, ate free with paying adult. Our bill was $25. The room was nice. It was remodeled. The room we stayed in was an outside access room. I don't like that, especially being on I-drive. I probably would not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkattack2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced. Regarding your room, our check-in time is at 4 p.m. and check-in is not always guaranteed prior to this time. We do apologize for the discomfort you faced in our water park. All of our pools are, however, heated. Additionally, we do have security on premises at all times to ensure the safety of our guests. We hope that you reconsider and decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
283 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Our family (2 adults and 1 child) and our friends (2 adults and 2 children) decided to have a quick get away at Coco Key.

We checked in late in the afternoon and it was perfect. The water park was NOT AT ALL crowded which was a nice surprise for us since it was mid-summer and VERY hot outside.

The only issue I had with the water park was that you need a SPECIFIC raft for each water attraction. This can and was confusing to the young ones in our group (age 9 and 5.)

The rooms were very nice and BED BUG FREE at the time of our vist. The kids LOVED the beach ball shaped bed pillows! We had a joining room so that was VERY NICE so that our little families could go between without going outside!

The next day we woke up and went to the water park and were very uncomfortable. Only about 1/5 of the outdoor tables have umbrellas. This was bad because we had a 4 month old with us who needed shade.

Also, apparently 4 summer camps came and had their visits to Coco Key. There were literally HUNDREDS of kids, but only like 25 of EACH "raft type" available. This resulted in LONG LINES!

Overall this was a good, summer get away for our little families.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rfuchs0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear rfuchs0917,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to provide you with excellent service from check in through check out and I am disappointed we were not able to meet that goal. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews are shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

I would like to discuss this in more detail so we can take immediate action to correct the areas you mentioned. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can restore your confidence in us and provide you with a quick resolution.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
321-206-4392
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We would like to thank Dre for the great customer service. Our first room had a roof leak, but Dre made sure that we were satisfied with our second room. We enjoyed a day at a nearby theme park and two days at the hotel's waterpark and nearby attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Hello Jo_and_Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We always go to vacation in July but we decided to change our plans this year and we went in august for 7 day, We have a 10 and 4 year old, We had a BLAST. we loved the hotel (Super Clean) and the Staff was Great. the pool had pleanty of life gaurds and the pools were really clean, the Restaurant in the Hotel was AWSOME, the price was really good because KIDS EAT FREE... and it come up cheaper then going to McDs for breakfast. Don't ever bother going to Denny's, Pandarosa or any other place because this hotel was cheaper and had better food then any other place... we will SEE U SOON... 5 STARS for this Hotel...

Helpful?
2 Thank cna2landa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Hello cna2landa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver. We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,985 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Property: Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing