We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Patrick's Day 2013” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub

Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub
Ranked #1,125 of 3,640 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Live entertainment and great drink specials are on tap nightly at Kitty O'Sheas Irish Pub in the Vista Center Plaza, Lake Buena Vista. A friendly mix of locals, hospitality employees and tourists keep this Irish Pub entertaining and fun. The game room sports pool tables, darts and video games while televisions around the bar will keep you up to date on your favorite sports. Though no smoking is allowed inside, the outdoor patio contains a full bar and plenty of seats. A simple menu loaded with great food at good prices along with a mix of cold beer including domestic bottles, import drafts and import bottles are what keep the regulars coming back. Visitors to the area are sure to appreciate the laid back atmosphere allowing them some down-time and a reprieve from the pricey theme parks fare. Entertainment throughout the week with karaoke on Monday and Thursday night stating at 10pm! Awesome sound and great team to entertain you while you have a great time with friends and family. During football season our operating hours for Saturday and Sunday have changed to 12:00pm to 2:00am.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“St Patrick's Day 2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

$5 cover to cover entertainment. The Irish dancer was great, but watching green Budweiser and listening to mostly non-Irish music wasn't your classic Irish pub experience.

This is an okay place to go grab a beer, but it's not like the pubs in Ireland by a long shot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crookedridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    19
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staff dont seem intersted you there or not. Place a bit grubby. Could do with a refirb.Run out of bud but gave me alternative without telling me.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank vs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome out of the way place to hang.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stumbled upon Kitty O'Sheas when checking out the area while on vacation. Went for drinks and ended up eating. Melissa was out waitress and she went above and beyond making us feel like a regular. Atmosphere was great, so was the service. Food was very tasty. I had a Reuben and my friend had the Fish N Chips. We went on a Friday afternoon and went back on Monday for drinks. I will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdavew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service, food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a party of 9 for a late lunch on a Wednesday and we were the only people in the place. We found out why. We waited 35 minutes for our orders to arrive - mostly chicken nuggets and salads, so we did not understand the hold up. My sister's order never arrived, and after the waitress promised to check on it and did not, my sister had to go find the waitress and ask where her lunch was. Turns out the waitress never put the order in. The manager came over to tell us nicely that we would not be charged. We were given her lunch in a to-go bag, as all of us had finished by the time it arrived. Food was poor to average. You can get that kind of food anywhere with better service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Workingfordaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The corned beef sandwich was very good -- piled with corned beef and the happy hour or Wed. night wing special is a great deal. Really liked the Kona Pipeline and the Guiness was served perfectly and the nicest bartender -- she was so nice and friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing