We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Within walking distance to the Clarion Lake Buena Vista” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub

Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub
Ranked #1,179 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Live entertainment and great drink specials are on tap nightly at Kitty O'Sheas Irish Pub in the Vista Center Plaza, Lake Buena Vista. A friendly mix of locals, hospitality employees and tourists keep this Irish Pub entertaining and fun. The game room sports pool tables, darts and video games while televisions around the bar will keep you up to date on your favorite sports. Though no smoking is allowed inside, the outdoor patio contains a full bar and plenty of seats. A simple menu loaded with great food at good prices along with a mix of cold beer including domestic bottles, import drafts and import bottles are what keep the regulars coming back. Visitors to the area are sure to appreciate the laid back atmosphere allowing them some down-time and a reprieve from the pricey theme parks fare. Entertainment throughout the week with karaoke on Monday and Thursday night stating at 10pm! Awesome sound and great team to entertain you while you have a great time with friends and family. During football season our operating hours for Saturday and Sunday have changed to 12:00pm to 2:00am.
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Within walking distance to the Clarion Lake Buena Vista”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived late and were able to walk from the Clarion for a beer and sandwich. Food was great. They had TV's for watching sports games, darts and pool. The sandwich and beer hit the spot!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MediterraneanMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    22
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weird Place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a tucked away bar, close to downtown Disney. First off, there nothing Irish about this place. It's changed ownership a few years back and is not the same. It was popular after hours hang out for locals and usually was always busy. Now it's kind of pathetic (especially on the Friday night we were there), with most of the young kids at the outside bar (heavy smoke and music) and the old washed up local fogies sitting at the bar. Years ago I questioned the cleanliness of the place then and I thought it would be better by now, but now it looks worst and I just can't bring myself to eat food at this place. I'm not saying not to go for the experience, it's mostly for the 30 and under crowd and it's pretty seedy looking late at night. There is Hooter's is close by, maybe a better choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you don't mind smoke..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was my birthday and I googled Karaoke places. We found this hole in the wall. Didn't care for the smokyness, but got our drinks, listened to some awesome locals belt it out, and sang and danced like no one cared. It was a dive bar, you get what you expect when you walk in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craziendn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
244 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun, hole on the wall.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We found this when driving through a strip mall near our hotter looking for dinner. Not very busy on a Sunday night and that was great. Ordered Irish nachos (fries with cheeses, onion, tomato, and corned beef) bangers and mash, potato skin and chicken wings. All pretty good! Very nice prices! Nice bartender!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We popped in for an afternoon drink after finding that the billiards pub across the way allowed indoor smoking. Kitty O'Shea's looks like a typical pub and the food is the usual fried fare, but we couldn't get any of the bartenders or waitresses to make eye contact with us to order. When they finally did, it took a while for it to come out even though the place was not full. There was no "smile" with the service. We probably won't be back which is a shame since it is only a few miles from our home and the Disney resorts.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kitty O'Shea's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing