We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a party of five. Our friends had never eaten at a Tommy Bahama restaurant. We've eaten at the Tommy's in Naples several times. It was raining cats and dogs that evening and we ate inside. In the bar area, they had a Tahitian dance show which was fun and loud.

They were able to set us without a rez fairly quickly. we looked around the store while we waited that short time.

The service was very good. We ordered a variety of cocktails that were all very good. We also ordered a selection of entrees that we all enjoyed. Our friends loved the atmosphere and the food.

We even had a birthday dessert, our friend's daughter celebrated her 21st.

A great experience and meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank asalesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    256
    72
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food decent but a little over priced. Saturday night was very busy. Too noisy to have a conversation and very cold inside. Service was good. Doubt we'll return for awhile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murphds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great service, food was excellent, need to valet your car”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and were happy with our meal. The food is very good and portions quite large so good value. The service was very nice too - attentive and helpful although we were the only people on the patio eating. The patio was very hot but they have giant umbrellas they will put up and that was perfect - just ask them to put one up if you want to eat outside. The valet parking is kind of a pain b/c it is $8 plus tip which make the meal more expensive. You can also walk around the little shopping area they have before or after you eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGirlHSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ok, but a little pricey”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went here on a vacation and were glad we got it, but surprised at the price. The food was a good quality, but we felt that the price for the amount of food delivered was not in line together. The service was good, the venue is very interesting, but parking was problematic. You can sit inside or out, so depending on the weather, choose somewhere that you can handle the temperture.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible good service and convenient location from convention center”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Delicious veggie burger, fish tacos, plaintains and salads. Top notch service too. Can't go wrong with anything off this menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Themuellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing