We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable pleasant stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Ranked #92 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very clean well updated rooms for a decent price. Very roomy suite comfortable bedding. Would definitely consider staying here with the entire family... Breakfast was delicious many options to pick from. Chose to use shuttle service to park but decided to walk back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Unsatisfied2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

We checked in on tues. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel room was nice although the bathroom is extremely small. The breakfast was good every morning and looked forward to our chat with Phillip... He was so nice and gave us some good site seeing tips... We would stay here again for sure...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and your chat with our wonderful Gallery Host Phillip during breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. We hope to see you back! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great place to stay at. The staff was very friendly and and helpful, they greeted us each time we walked by if we were coming or going. The rooms were nice and perfect sizes. Thanks Farrah and Amy for all the information on where to go to have some fun Friday and Saturday night. I will for sure stay at the Hyatt again if i am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mes1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm glad to hear that Farah and Amy were able to assist you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

stayed with a group of 11 total girls for a bachelorette weekend... staff was awesome, very helpful, provided information for shuttle service, provided info on places to go, directly across from Universal Studios, nice area, within 10 minutes of asking for more towels we received them... Great place to stay... Rooms were a great size, plenty of room for all of us..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your bachelorette weekend with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our close location to Universal Studios and our spacious guest rooms. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for my best friends bachelorette weekend get away! It was hands down the best! The staff were all so welcoming. They really cared about us having a good time and made sure we new the best places to eat and also best places for us to all let loose and have a great time! We were a rowdy bunch and they handled us very well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! The rooms were very clean and very nice! Special shout out to Farrah and Frank! You both rock!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNK2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for spending your bachelorette weekend with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wizarding Word of HP was our primary reason for our visit to Orlando. 15 mins walk to Universal - perfect location. Farah, Amy and all the front of the house staff showed exemplary customer service skills. Hyatt is lucky to have them.

As soon as we walked out to the hall on our floor, smell of cleaning product was overwhelming which continued into the room. Cannot open the windows which prevented us from airing the room out.

We associate strong cleaning product smell to covering up an odour. I highly suggest you source a less offensive product as I'm sure I'm not the only one wondering why you use such a strong and peculiar product.

Washer/dryer available at neighboring Holiday Inn.

Cons:
Overpowering cleaning product smell.
Elevator - painfully slow.
Bathroom - tiny.
Bath towels - thin.
Breakfast - not a fan of their skillet thing, found them too salty. Prefer simple scrambled eggs or omelettes.

Pros:
Staff, free parking, large room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. I'm am delighted to hear that your enjoyed Farah and Amy's attentive service. I would like to apologize for the strong smell of cleaning product. Each day we deep clean 5 of our guest rooms and this entails deep extraction cleaning of our carpets. While we try not to place guest near these rooms or back into these rooms right after cleaning we do have to utilize these rooms once the others have filled. If notified by a guest of any chemical or cleaning allergies we do try to meet these needs, just let us know before checking in. I hope that you will join us again in the future, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed for 1 week with 4 and 6 year olds while visiting Disney, Seaworld and Legoland.

Pros:
Large sectional sofa
Sink/wet bar area
Sofa bed was very comfortable
Amy and Phillip were extremely friendly, kind and helpful at breakfast.
Plenty of fresh towels at pool.

Cons:
Toilet had to be tilted sideways in order to shut bathroom door making it difficult to bath children
Hot breakfast options were hard microwave pancakes/french toast, powdered scrambled eggs or pre made microwaved sandwiches.
Staff did not refill coffee canisters during breakfast once coffee ran out. Tiny hall when exiting elevator on main level making it difficult to navigate luggage if other guests are entering/exiting.
Towels were replaced and beds made daily but no vacuuming or wiping down counters during our stay.
No laundry area in building.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank 4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is important to me that our guests have an exceptional experience while staying with us and this does not sound like the case. We are proud to offer our hot skillet breakfast each morning which is made fresh and never in a microwave. Our Hyatt Place Signature Breakfast Sandwich is made with an Egg Patty, Applewood Smoked Bacon & Sliced Gouda Cheese on our signature Potato Roll that is toasted through an oven. We hope you will give it a try in the future. Thank you for your feedback on our bathroom layout. While we are not able to change it here at our property it helps in creating new hotel layouts that meet and exceed guests needs. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Address: 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819-7901
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#58 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $109 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Universal 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando
Hyatt Universal Studios
Hyatt Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing