We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, close, and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Ranked #80 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, close, and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to the location and we were not disappointed! Our room was very clean and spacious. Only complaint is the size of shower and toilet area.....if you have a child that likes to talk or walk in while you are sitting on the toilet then not a good thing if you want to keep your knees. The door and toilet just barely pass each other! But not really a big deal since you don't come to visit the bathroom. The morning breakfast is amazing for free! It is so much better than most other chain hotels with hot fresh items like biscuits and gravy as well as a croissant with egg cheese spinach n mushrooms, The ladies that checked us in Tuesday night were fabulous as well as most all staff said hi or good morning and had a smile! Very nice to see since a smile and a hi, they go along way! We had a great stay and a fun 3 days at universal! Thank you!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It's a pleasure to hear that your stay was great. Thank you for taking your time to review us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    353
    117
    22
    16
See reviews for
511
251
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to Universal Studios. It is convenient, there's a free shuttle, great free breakfast, the rooms are AMAZING, and the staff are helpful and accommodating. I've stayed at several of the hotels around the Universal area and this one is by far the best. I do a good deal of traveling for work and these newly remodeled rooms are very nice and it's worth the price. Thank you Hyatt Place for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently remodeled room on a higher floor. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay! We are very excited about our new enhancements and we are glad you were too. We hope to see you again soon.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Perfect hotel in front of Universal Studios! You can walk to Universal Studios - it is that close. Breakfast is good. Service is efficient. Rooms have been renovated and overall the hotel is nice. Always over $100 per night but worth it. Free Parking and shuttle to the parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review us! It's a pleasure to hear that your stay was great. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service to Universal Studios. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I went to get the Universal Studios experience last September (2013). This hotel made the whole thing better already. It is literally next to the Universal Orlando Resort. It has free shuttles available to the parks at several hours. The breakfast were delightful and plenty. The room was comfortable, clean, modern. The service was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. An overall EXCELLENT experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaVilar1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the location and amenities we have to offer. I hope that you return for future visits.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Once again I would like to extend my thanks to the staff at the Hyatt Place Universal Orlando. The Assistant General Manager Bryan Dunbar took our reservation personally and made it a pleasant experience. Hayami Figveras known as (Amy) decorated our rooms and made the kids and us feel like we were coming home to a warm special place. The new renovated rooms are beautiful! The breakfast down in the new lobby was great! The staff are friendly and helpful.
We have been coming to the Hyatt Place Universal Orlando for the past year now and the customer service is Outstanding! Way to go! We will keep coming back and tell all our friends.
Thanks again Mr.Perry

Room Tip: rooms to the front on high floors can see universal studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willp1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that our staff helped to make your stay a satisfactory and good one. We hope to have you for future visits.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for business and the room was huge! It's a great location as it is very near Universal Studios, the outlets as well as a lot of good restaurant options. Service was good and while small, the pool area was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACK_SurfsideGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly enhanced rooms and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you here for future visits.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My 8 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights while vacationing at Universal Studios, and all I can say is it was a great stay.

The staff was friendly and kind. Farrah greeted us warmly and took time to explain everything to us.

Breakfast was tasty every morning. There was a lot to choose from.

The walk to Universal was not long and not very difficult, if you just follow the traffic lights.

Yes, the bathroom was a bit small, but I didn't go there to stay in the bathroom, so it had no resonance on my stay. The room was large and spacious enough that my son found he could throw all of his stuff happily all over the room and it never felt like his room at home.

Overall a great stay and we will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt01, General Manager at Hyatt Place Orlando Universal, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed the breakfast selections and our location to Universal Studios. We are excited to hear that you will return and look forward to it.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Clarion Inn & Suites
#107 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Property: Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Address: 5895 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819-7901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#58 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Orlando Universal 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Place Orlando
Hyatt Universal Studios
Hyatt Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing