We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #126 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This company is a new brand and I was familiar with them from their first Miami location. If you are a fan of W hotels, then this resort is similar. I call it "W light" . This company took an old and run down Lake Buena Vista property and completely gutted it, and its about 90% finished, with the exception of the restaurant and a gift shop/snack bar area. The pool is finished. The pros - the decor, the chic room designs and colors , and comfortable lobby area and beds. The cons.... lets just say there's only so much you can do with a building from the 1980's with low ceilings and small doors leading into each room. In other words, it would be virtually impossible to ever turn this property anywhere close to a better 4 star property. However, for the price you will pay, it was certainly worth every dollar and then some, plus the complimentary hot breakfast set up in the banquet room, complimentary water and wi-fi, and a waiver of the resort fee were nice touches. The fitness center has all new cardio machines but they are not yet connected to the internet or tv's and there's limited free weights. I thought the $16 fee for self-parking was a tad on the expensive side, but overall, it was a very nice stay and I will give this hotel a 4 star rating compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor with immediate access to the swimming pool. Your back door litera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Front Office Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

David L, thank you for being amongst our first guests to experience B Resort & Spa after a complete redevelopment. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our guestroom and other added values during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando/Lake Buena Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,804 - 2,810 of 3,006 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

The B resort hotel in Orlando is simply amazing! It is Newly renovated with a modern twist! The room which we stayed in was excellent! The entire hotel staff was friendly, kind and extremely helpful- A special shout out and thank you goes to Francesco Schiavone with the B hotel staff/expedia who helped us immensely with our trip planning and Disney and Universal ticket purchasing! He was extremely helpful and made things very easy for us!

The hotel pool opened during our visit and it was very nice! Can't wait to see what the spa and restaurant will look like when they are complete. Look forward to staying with B resort when we come to Orlando again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NK0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed on this property prior to renovation a few years back, and while it was ok then, it's wonderful now. Very chic and modern decor that goes beyond the veneer. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and a nice pool area. The restaurant and spa were not open yet, but that was no bother to me. The hotel did offer a very nice complimentary breakfast to make up for this. I'm not sure what the price of this would have normally been, but it was delicious and worth probably $10-12pp. If you're a workout junky or need on-site dining, wait a few weeks. Otherwise don't hesitate on staying at this beautiful resort.

Quick tip to parents: there's an open stack of goodies (priced $5 each) and an adorable stuffed animal on the bed ($29) when you walk in. If you have the sort of kid who opens first and asks questions later, ask the staff to remove these items prior to check-in.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at the B Resort on June 17th to 20th. They were having a soft opening. The restaurant, pool, exercise room and spa weren't ready. VERY SOFT OPENING. The staff was very accommodating as they realized things weren't up to par at the hotel. I was able to workout at the DoubleTree Suites next store, which helped matters. Also, I got moved to a very advantageous room. The most important thing to understand about this hotel is that its an 18 story hotel right on the I-4. I was in room 1202, after a couple of room changes, which faced Hotel Plaza Blvd. I can't imagine being in a room that faces the freeway, because I like a quiet room. Also, please be aware that all rooms facing Hotel Plaza Blvd. are not created equally; two rooms facing Hotel Plaza Blvd. border an elevator which goes up the exterior of the hotel, which is a nice feature, but you can hear the cables in the rooms bordering this elevator. The staff seemed amazingly unprepared for the opening, but were very nice. I am sure this will not be a factor in a couple weeks. Also, they did have a complimentary beer and wine service from 6-7. A couple of final points, the air conditioning systems in the room were very noisey and the curtains offered no blackout effect, which will ensure you awake in time to arrive at the parks early. My rating of a three is generous, and is based on the fact that the hotel has potential. The decor was very nice and the lobby had a resorty feel. However, I would only stay in this hotel if I was in a non-freeway facing room that didn't border the external elevator, which is probably about 60-80 rooms in the hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel Plaza Blvd. facing that don't border the external elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Front Office Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

David_Aggie, thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I am disappointed to read that our resort did not exceed your expectations during your stay. You were amongst the first guests to experience our product following a remarkable redevelopment. I have shared your comments with the rest of the leadership team at the resort for their review and I assure the necessary steps will be taken to address these areas of opportunity. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Greeted by friendly valet. Front desk was also nice. Could not have asked for a better stay. Room was gorgeous and relaxing.
Friendly staff, awesome breakfast. Loved the decorating. Just beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karlap1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We live in Miami, and decided to take a little trip to Orlando. I had a hard time deciding on a hotel and at the last minute decided to take a chance on the B Resort. SO GLAD I DID!!! We actually drove past the hotel we originally planned to stay in, and were horrified. The B Resort is just as gorgeous, if not better than the website photos. [can't say that for our originally reserved hotel]. The decor is white and clean - very reminiscent of an upscale, boutique hotel in South Beach. Our room was lovely. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Even though we saw families around, we were not bothered by noise from other rooms. Would not stay anywhere else in Orlando ever again. Thank you to everyone who worked so hard to make our stay so enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: We got the cheapest room, defined as "Chic". Felt just like a regular room in any hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed in the first week the B was open and were very impressed with the staff attentiveness and the decor. The room was excellent and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was a highlight due to its comfort! We loved our stay and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff_m523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing