We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First Class Service at B Resort Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
Ranked #118 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Service at B Resort Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the B in Orlando for a work conference, and it was a GREAT experience. The hotel is gorgeous & contemporary -- rooms are completely renovated & brand new -- they catered our events, and the food was really first class. It was a great place to stay, very close to Disney & also away from the hustle/bustle so you could have a peaceful night's sleep. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room was really nice & quiet & we weren't too far from the elevator, so this wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    705
    340
    156
    126
See reviews for
1,185
580
61
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had the delightful opportunity to be one of the very first guests of The B Resort in Orlando. I stayed there in February 2014 for a business conference and enjoyed fabulous, first-class hospitality!

The guest rooms and meeting spaces are spectacular; very luxurious, spacious and contemporary in design... this is just what the Orlando hotel scene needed!

The AV support provided by the hotel was also outstanding and the food was fantastic... NOT your typical business conference fare.

Even more amazing was the hotel staff. They all went above and beyond to ensure our conference was perfect and that our attendees received the highest level of service. They also surprised us with some wonderful unexpected "treats."

The hotel was still undergoing renovations to the restaurant and pool/spa when I was there so I cannot comment on those areas, but they did make arrangements for us to use the pools at 2 different hotels within a short walk from The B.

The B Resort Orlando is also in a great location, just minutes from downtown Disney via the free shuttle bus.

I have stayed at many luxury properties and The B Resort Orlando is now among my favorites.

Room Tip: You'll have a great view of Downtown Disney and the nightly fireworks if you are on a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had the great fortune of staying at this resort recently. The experience was impeccable. The rooms are gorgeous, the service is top notch and the attention to detail is obvious! The renovations have turned this property into the crown jewel of Lake Buena Vista. Upon it's official opening (June 2014), the B is sure to take Disney by storm. If you are in this area, you must stay at the B Resort -you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: The tower suites are very spacious & they even offer rooms with bunk beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JSerrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at the B in Spring 2014, and was extremely impressed with the caring staff- They greeted customers with a smile, and treated everyone as if they were valued VIPs- No matter the request from our group, they hurried to fullfill it! The bright, cosmopolitan makeover is also really fun- very clean and modern-- and you can walk to downtown DIsney. The spa wasn't open yet, so we didn't get to check it out- but, if service there is anything like the rest of the hotel, I expect it to be a stellar experience.

Room Tip: Spa wasn't open yet, so was unable to rate it- but I didn't want to say "Poor" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisafd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was among the first to stay at B Resort in Orlando. Although not officially open, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms were pristine. The food delicious. The management staff generous. I heartily recommend B Resort for your stay in Orlando. Oh, yeah and it's an easy walk to Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Golly, I had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

From the moment my daughter and I arrived, we were treated like ROYALTY! Everyone from Raphael (manager) to Sammy (valet) and everyone in between... They were so professional, helpful and added so much value to our vacation! The hotel is stunning, and my daughter cannot wait to go back!!! 5 stars all the way!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Randidayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our group of more than 40 public relations and marketing pros were wowed by the attention, service, food and accommodations of the staff at the hotel. The hotel was still undergoing some renovation at the time of our four-day meeting, but the staff made it a seamless, great experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Property: B Resort & Spa
Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830-8438
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing