We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get them to Rustle you up some Great Steak on your Plate!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Western Steer Family Steakhouse
Ranked #2,447 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Wytheville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Get them to Rustle you up some Great Steak on your Plate!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Delicious, mouth-watering steak with baked potatoes and sour cream, mmmmmm-makes me hungry to think about it. If you want a great steak and great service, this is the place to come.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank edie0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    11
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value for money we had in Orlando”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

An eat all you can buffet type diner of which there many in the US – all the ones I’ve been to before in the Orlando area are national chains which are household names… if you’ve not been before they soon will be. This is the only one of these we saw so I presume it is privately owned. We tried it as it appeared cheaper than the rest – look after the pennies/dimes and the pounds/dollars look after themselves! OK it’s not the Ritz but then again none of them are and like the rest the menu is more comfort food than health food. The staff were really friendly and efficient in a homely sort of way – none of the formulaic pap we had in a number of places. The food is as good as any of these type of places, we all really liked their corn beef hash. As you look out the window you are looking at one of the waterslides at Wet ‘N Wild, so only a few minutes from Universal and other theme parks off International Drive. If you are in the area why not give the nationals a miss and this place a try - you’ll get friendly service, can fill yourself up for the day and save a few bucks to waste elsewhere!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A long established buffet restaurant at the low end of the price scale.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

.We knew this when we went as we tried to eat somewhere different everynight.
So despite the very low price tag for dinner buffet, it was great value.  The staff are exceptionally friendly especially xxxx our server.
She always made sure drinks were refilled, taking away our plates and providing new plates and cutlery.
A great selection of hot entrees and starters and you could pile your plate as high as you wanted to.
The ribs were falling off the bone and the BBQ sauce was really tasty.
The sliced steak was tender and the food dishes were topped up regularly.  We had a lot of kids with us so they really enjoyed the deserts and ice creams on supply.
Plenty of salad to chose from and a selection of soups, which were also very tasty.
As I stated at the start, no pretentiousness and claims to be anything other than it is.  Low cost, budget food which turned out to be superior to some of the other restaurants (eg Wild Jacks) on I'Drive.  Warm friendly staff that welcome you at the door and treat you as a paying guest during your meal.
Well done Western Steer

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not an inviting place.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was close to for the buffet to switch over to lunch, what was there for breakfast was not appealing. Now this could be due to the closeness of the meal switch. But overall it was a cold and unfriendly place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank batesl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and value for money”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dont miss this one out if you like value for money. Really nice friendly staff especially the guy on the till. Huge choice of buffet, steaks, fish, ribs chicken, then chips, mashed potato, rice, veg, salad bar, pizza, macaroni cheese, spaghetti, followed with ice cream delicious cakes and i forgot soups to start all for $10.99!!! Excellent service,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarageoleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Steer Family Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orland, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Western Steer Family Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing