We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best mexican food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #66 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best mexican food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The best the best the best! Friendly staff awesome food! Point blank period!!

The best the best the best! Friendly staff awesome food! Point blank period!!

Helpful?
Thank Francheska813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    262
    88
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here as IDrive was busy with long queues in most restaurants. Just chanced it and we were so happy we did. It's great tex mex/ Mexican. The food had so much flavour and the portions were generous. My wife had fajitas and declared them the best Mexican she'd ever had and her best meal in Orlando. Kids were treated really well and there good was good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fantastic surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this place at the last minute because I had heard such rave reviews from my hotel coworkers. This place is NOT to be missed! Extremely reasonable/affordable authentic tex mex. I consider myself an expert on all mexican american food and this place hits all the right dishes. You must try the queso! Do not miss the chili rellenos. The beef is amazing. And if God is smiling upon you, you will hit this place between 4 and 7 for the happy hour queso bar. The service staff is extremely attentive and friendly without getting in the way. The employees are happy which means a lot to me! The owner and manager are so friendly and welcoming. Its still fun and loud without breaking the bank! Musics great! Decor is kitschy and fun! Elvis will be waiting for you out front.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SO excited to finally have Chuy's in Orlando!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Have eaten at Chuy's many times in Knoxville, TN when we travel and was SO happy to hear that we had one in Orlando! Of course I made a beeline for this new location the very next day!! The chips and salsa as always were awesome! Make sure to ask for the creamy jalapeno dip - IT TOTALLY ROCKS!! My husband's favorite is the Elvis combo and it never dissapoints. I had the chicken tacos and they were HUGE - had to take one home because of course I coldnt stop eating the chips and salsa. My frozen swirl margarita with sugar on the rim was so delicious. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stumbled upon this newly opened restaurant and had a fantastic experience there! It was a Friday night so it was busy and loud but the staff were very efficient and fun to watch (there were 18 waiters and busboys all dressed in different colorful Chuys t-shirts). The restaurant has 2 very differently decorated rooms and a small room with a large window where you can watch people making tortillas (neat!) The food was awesome and reasonably priced. Great location, great staff, great atmosphere and great food. Wish there was a Chuys in our city!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dme0001963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing