We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Priceline
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Hotels.com$149
Travelocity$149
Traveluro$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
950
271
85
38
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
950
271
85
38
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk business trip great stay breakfast buffet starbucks refrigerator accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Ariel greeted us so pleasantly when we arrived. Later, when I need help with the Uber app she was so professional and helpful. Thank you for employing such a great customer service employee!
However, the hotel was a bit dated and only 5 people could ride the elevator at a time and it caused quite a back up.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeleneN2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wayne s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear HeleneN2222,
We are pleased that Ariel's hospitality made for a pleasant arrival and that she was able to assist you during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the elevator delays and we apologize for this inconvenience.
Wayne Stelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Service was so slow in the restaurant and the food was horrible. I was totally amazed that there were no refrigerator or microwave in the room. We will research better next time. The area was great, thankfully so we had somewhere to eat. But could not take left overs...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Discover296418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wayne s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Discover296418,
Thank you for your review and also for you candid feedback regarding you dining experience. I have shared your review with our Food & Beverage leadership team for their immediate focus and corrective action. We are looking into adding cabinets with refrigerators and microwaves to a portion of our guest rooms as a noted preference by many of our guests. We ask that you consider providing our team with another opportunity to provide the level of product and service commensurate with your expectations.
Wayne Stelling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent facilities. Wonderful employees. Richard. Bri. Danny. David. Would love to return. Comfortable. Close enough to University of Central Florida. A beautiful rural environment within a big city.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaceyrom, Sales/Marketing coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear José G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with so many of our employees and our proximity to UCF. Out team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jacey Romola
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
DoubleTree Orlando East - UCF Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Nice experience from the beginning. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and we liked it very much! definitely one of the highest points. Likewise, the attention from Ariel and Richard was very kind and they were very helpful at the moment of our arrival. Comfortable rooms and very clean as well, overall a good experience. We look forward on coming back!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ttraveler1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaceyrom, Sales/Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear ttraveler1166,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at our restaurant, as well as, with our staff at the front desk. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Jacey Romola
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
DoubleTree Orlando East - UCF Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We arrived a little late and were greeted with kindness and excellent service from the front desk staff Jailene, Mallory and Kaelin! Such a wonderful greeting to make our stay super comfortable and loved the warm chocolate chip cookies!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jaceyrom, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East-UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear Anne L,

Thank you for sharing our experience with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your service at the front desk and our famous DoubleTree Cookies! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jacey Romola
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
DoubleTree Orlando East - UCF Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews