We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.69*
and up
Universal Orlando Tickets
More Info
$32.49*
and up
Hard Rock Cafe Orlando
More Info
$19.99*
and up
Kids Eat Free Card
Ranked #1 of 151 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Universal CityWalk is a 30-acre nighttime entertainment complex offering some of the hottest, most recognizable entertainment experiences in the world with dozens of clubs, restaurants and shops.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you like eating this is the place. If you think this is anything like downtown disney don't go. it has a few shops but mostly its eating. but they do have some night clubs up the escalator that we didn't get to explore. they have a mini golf which is probably the most fun you will have outside of the night clubs. Also do not visit the famous Bubbas Forrest Gump Restaurant. So let down. The prices are wayyyyyy too high for this restaurant. they charge 4 star prices for 2 to 3 star food. If you want to go just to say you went then you are excused. We visited the Hard Rock Cafe and it was 2 thumbs up. If you go get the hamburgers, they are slammin. We went we saw and we were disappointed. oh and the parking is 16.00 for regular parking.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly071112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni C, Social Media Coordinator at Universal CityWalk, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We understand that our shops and restaurants will not appeal to everyone; however, we are committed to providing a superior entertainment experience and a great value. We are disappointed that CityWalk did not fully meet your expectations. Please be assured we constantly review the feedback guests provide so that we can enhance your overall entertainment experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,070
    1,322
    345
    68
    60
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NBA restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good food, fun atmosphere, lively server made for a pleasant dining experience for a group of 9 people - 4 adults and 5 kids. Huge screens entertained the kids with various sporting events. Proximity to the parks is a big plus after a long day of park hopping.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Places to Eat and Relax”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had a great time going to the stores and relaxing after a long day at the parks. We especially enjoyed going to Starbucks!! It would get a bit chilly at night so a warm drink always helped!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mggarcia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni C, Social Media Coordinator at Universal CityWalk, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at Universal Orlando's CityWalk. We're constantly reviewing feedback to better enhance our entertainment experiences. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pretty shabby compared to California”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

OK... 16 bucks to park? To go to dinner? At a place with very little shopping and mostly clubs and restaurants? Nope. Won't do it again. Emeril's was delicious...but how about validated parking? Rip off if you just want to walk around.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Always Great, But Know Why You're There”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Universal CityWalk is filled with higher-priced shops and event-restaurants. It is not a theme park. It does not have rides, although you can get to the theme park and rides through CityWalk. If you know this in advance, you'll enjoy CityWalk.

I would not bring children here, unless I wanted to spend several hundred dollars on shopping and food. But it is a great location for a date. I bring my wife here every time we're in Orlando.

January is colder (55-65 degrees during the day), so crowds are lighter and that makes CityWalk even better.

We go back, time and again, to Bubba Gump's and Margaritaville. The live music at Margaritaville never disappoints. There are dance clubs, but I'm not much into that, and they're usually ghost towns until late at night, anyway.

There is not as much to do here as in Downtown Disney, and you have to pay for parking (it's free at Downtown Disney) unless you're a Florida resident. But it's still worth seeing at least once, and then you can decide about the future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scribblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni C, Social Media Coordinator at Universal CityWalk, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Universal Orlando's CityWalk. We're happy to hear you enjoy your time with us during your trips to Orlando. We're constantly looking over feedback to better improve our entertainment experiences. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal CityWalk also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal CityWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing