We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Universal City Walk- Hollywood mini golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk
Book In Advance
More Info
$297.99*
and up
Universal Orlando 2-Park Explorer Ticket - UK Residents
Ranked #1 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Universal CityWalk is a 30-acre nighttime entertainment complex offering some of the hottest, most recognizable entertainment experiences in the world with dozens of clubs, restaurants and shops.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Universal City Walk- Hollywood mini golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Some friends and I were at City Walk and tried out the new mini golf course. We chose the haunted course but plan to go back and try the sci-fi. The price is reasonable, especially for City Walk. Kid friendly. We went on a Saturday night and did not have to wait, the flow of the course was perfect. The staff was very friendly. We were given a scavenger hunt card, so while you play you search for items hidden at different holes. Can't wait to go back again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,029
    1,295
    336
    65
    58
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very vibrant place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I love city walk, it is great through the day with all the shops and stalls. City walk really comes alive at night with all the bars and cafe's.
we have eaten at a few of the restaurants. (See my reviews on NASCAR, Hard Rock Cafe and MBA.
The globe looks fantastic and is a great photo op.
We always walk around City Walk when we have been to the Universal Parks. The shops are quite expensive but that's to be expected I suppose.
Parking is $5.00 after 6pm but if you are visiting the parks parking is included in the price of $15.00 you pay in the morning.
I haven't been on a night out at City Walk because after walking round the parks for 9 hours a day I am just too exhausted to walk round the many bars that are there. It looks great though.
Yes me and my family love City Walk!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Top entertainment with plenty of places to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had been to the L.A. city walk many times & loved it. Orlando doesn't disapoint either. The cinema is excellent, loads of good shops - Jimmy Buffets Margeritaville is a great club with lots of live music. Hard rock cafe, NBA bar, Nascar Bar all sorts. We had lunch at Moes Southwest Grill which was brilliant value, & very healthy. Like a mexican subway - you choose your ingredients.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank neilyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK for after the parks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed Citywalk after the park for a meal or drink but I can't see it as an attraction in itself to be honest. As you have paid for parking when visiting Universal then it makes sense to stay at Citywalk after especially as you have to walk through Citywalk to get back to the car.

Fun after the parks or when going to the Blue Man Group show but not really worth visiting by itself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SnaxMuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not as good as remembered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

we visited 6 years ago and really enjoyed city walk almost as much as downtown disney but this visit was a lot different. We thought downtown disney far exceeded city walk this time, not really our cup of tea.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal CityWalk also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal CityWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing