We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Super clean, very pleasant, friendly staff. Bathroom was sparkling clean. Only there for one night but would go back again based on this short visit. I found their adjustable mattresses extremely comfortable. No time to use the pool or eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on those.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly6147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your one night visit with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, clean bathroom and comfortable mattress. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Location is good. The Tikka Bar is great to relax after a long day work. One of the better good Hilton Gardan Inn I have stayed. I come to Orlando for business for couple of years now and always stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have you as a loyal guest when traveling to Orlando. We are glad you are able to enjoy our tiki bar by the pool. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff @ the Hilton Garden Inn were friendly & helpful ; the breakfast is excellent value and I would come back in a heart beat. Our room was clean - the fitness room was excellent and I enjoyed the pool ,hot tub and Tiki Bar. Next time in Orlando ,to quote Arnold " ..I'll be back"

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 126billh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Bill,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your compliments on our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and loved it. Large comfortable room and relaxing front lobby gave me a feeling of comfort away from home. I would stay here again without question. Finally it was nice to see a fitness center with a complete set of weights and was large enough to get a quality workout in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Craig,

We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a workout in our fitness room. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The front desk agent was awesome. I called 30 minutes prior to my stay and requested a crib. My kids were already asleep from a long day at Disney and we just wanted to get them straight into bed. The crib was in the room and set-up before we checked in. Something so simple made a huge difference. My husband and I thought the staff were very friendly and we would stay and recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We appreicate your compliments on our front desk. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and your family during your Orlando visit. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. You can count on us!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked this hotel after reading a few reviews and was hopeful of a good experience after have TERRIBLE ones at Disney (read the separate review), From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and staff could not have gone more out of their way for us. We had a very quiet room and quite spacious room with 2 x queen beds on the 5th floor.

The Good: This hotel is very clean. Never tried the pool or gym as we were there for Universal mainly. There is a hotel restaurant which i would normally shy away from but I was definitely converted. The quality of the food was excellent. I dined there twice and had room service one and was impressed with each meal. There is also a wide variety of goods available from the kiosk, available 24hrs with a good selection and very well priced.

The Bad: Had to think hard on this but maybe there could have been better signage for the free shuttle bus to Universal with times. Perhaps it is there but I never saw it, but i know the front desk would have helped me had I asked. I asked the front desk to call for a taxi to take us to Universal (bit of a far walk) and they arrived within 6 - 8 minutes each time with a set fee of $7 or $8. To my mind that $15 round trip is well spent considering the amenities of the hotel.

The Ugly. Again had to think but really cannot think of anything I would like changed in the hotel. There was one time when I asked about the hop on / off trolley and the desk staff did not know much about it but very quickly gave me the brochure.. I just find it hard to put much at fault.

The Verdict: Would I stay here again? Without a problem I would thoroughly recommend this place. The staff were all brilliant and seemed happy to be there. Alison in the bistro made sure all went smoothly for my son and I, Uri, Meagan and all the others at the front desk also did the same. This is the place I will stay next time I am wanting to stay near Universal or simply base myself in Orlando

Room Tip: Higher up rooms would be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We will be sure to recognize them for their service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Too bad that the beds had not been updated yet. The location is awesome if you are going to Universal Studios and the overall condition of the facility is good. The price of the breakfast buffet is reasonable for kids and adults. It's too bad that the staff seemed totally uninterested in doing their part. Whether it was making the omlettes or getting some coffee, this part of the experience left a lot to be desired. One note on the "waitress" aspect of the service. It appeared that there was only one server for the entire breakfast. Yes, it was a buffet but you still need drinks refilled and plates removed. There was effort on the server's part. It just look like Managment didn't have enough people that day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you did not have a great experience at breakfast. We are continously reviewing our practices to make improvements where needed an appreciate your feedback. Although we will be updating the doubled bedded mattresses soon, we do have newer Garden Sleep system mattresses in all of our King rooms as well as some of the double bedded rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to servie you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing