We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine room for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Not the quietest location, but the staff and room were nice. My only complaint would be about the bedding. The sheets were clean, but the bedspread had a horrible odor! It smelled like body odor from several people that had been left to sit for a whole. It was most noticeable in the middle section of the bed, right where your face would be! I ended up moving it down towards the end of the bed so I could sleep. Everything else was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overnighter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Overnighter04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to hear of the experience you had with the bedding. Please accept our sincere apology. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department so that we can take the necessary actions to fix this issue. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to accomodate you in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

very good hotel, good service, good breakfast, helpfull personell , very clean, good value good internet coverage. well located near everything. can improve breakfast variety. also can improve with more information for guest

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Felipe C,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always open to feedback on how we can improve. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Kelly Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Staff is amazing. Location is perfect. Overall great place to stay. Will be staying there alot. Price was amazing. Quiet hotel. Very clean. Perfect for family or even a great weekend getaway. This place is HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreicate your compliments on our staff and hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn recently for our trip to Universal Studios. We booked through AAA and chose this hotel because it was a partner hotel and because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased with the choice. The hotel was very close to the parks - you could walk it in about 20 minutes. There is a free shuttle in the morning and evening with convenient times so getting to and from the parks was hassle free without having to incur parking costs - either at the park itself or at the hotel. Our room was clean, the shower was great (minor complaint - the hair dryer could have been stronger), and there is free wifi. The rooms have a Kerrigan machine, and there is also coffee and water in the lobby. We ate in the hotel one night because we were exhausted from our day at the park. The food wasn't terrible - but I would suggest other nearby restaurants as a better choice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank GoldenMomCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear GoldenMomCincinnati,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We appreciate your business and taking the time to post a review. I apologize the dinner food did not meet your expectations. We will be reviewing this with our staff to make improvements for the future. We are glad you enjoyed our new Keurig coffee makers and coffee. Thank you,

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Take sixteen folks celebrating a 55th High School Reunion, add a bright and clean venue, add a venue staff who are friendly helpful and get things done immediately, some good food and drink and what more do you need?!! Thanks to all at the Orlando, FL Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff and hotel. We were happy to host your high school reunion. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your event. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We decided to have a mini reunion in Florida and picked the Hilton for 16 of us. It was a great place and the services were excellent. The breakfast and dining are was sufficient and the staff very helpfull. The tiki bar and fire pit gave us a great chance to just sit around and chat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear GreggJ,

We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your mini reunion and that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

WE often go to Orlando for our granddaughters' volleyball tournament matches. WE have stayed at this hotel several times and like its convenient location in proximity to the Orange County Convention Center and other tournament locations. The staff here are very accommodating and the quality of the facility is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FloridaTravelingJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear FloridaTravelingJoe,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff and hotel. We appreciate you staying with us during your granddaughter's volleyball tournaments. We look forward to your next visit and strive to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing