We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay At Hilton Garden Inn with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #36 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay At Hilton Garden Inn with Family”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with the family for 6 nights and the service that we had received and friendly staff made our vacation remarkable. I would recommend this Hotel for any one that is visiting Orlando and still didn't make up his mind on where to stay. Its close by to several attractions and the shuttle service that is provided to Universal Studios & Sea World is worth it. But most important of all its value for money and the helpful, friendly staff really made it worth to come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Haytham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Haytham,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting others know of your experience! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to enjoy our full cooked to order American breakfast. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I will share your comments at our huddle with the staff as they always love hearing positive feedback about their service. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for you visit to Orlando and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    343
    76
    25
    18
See reviews for
410
309
38
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Guests not told bed was adjustable. We slept on a rock hard bed for no reason. when reported to Front Desk the next morning I was told that the bed was adjustable, yet no signage alerted me, as the guest, that level of comfort was adjustable. Apparently, hotel chain policy keeps staff from letting guests know. Really? Wow, keep guests unhappy, great policy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Ruben A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have been reviewing the communication regarding the adjustable beds with our front desk staff to better explain this at check in as not all of our room have these adjustable beds. I sincerely apology that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We are working to improve this area of our guest experience. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a mini vacation at the end of December. We stayed here for one night after enjoying sea world for the day. Was a nice clean hotel, the walls where little thin so I was happy I had my ear plugs with me.

We ordered room service the food was bland to say the least. So, if you stay I wouldn't recommend the restaurant there and they charge for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear April H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the food from our restaurant. We strive to provide the best possible experience and your feedback is important to us. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience during your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel had a good price and was very convenient to Universal Studios. There were plenty of surrounding conveniences such as restaurants and shops. Breakfast was available but not free, as it is in some hotels. The front desk person was great. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KellyG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear KellyG1987,

Thank you for your compliments on our front desk staff and comfortable, clean rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the hot tub, the heated swimming pool. I like having Keurig coffee machine. The room was clean. The adjustable comfort level on the bed is good. Desk staff, restaurant staff all great, friendly, knowledgable. Hotel within walking distance of many attractions, universal studios, wet n wild, and many restaurants. Selection of breakfast foods is great, including made to order omelets and eggs.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear RCaulder1,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub, swimming pool and new Keurig coffee makers. We appreicate your compiments on our staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here is attentive and communicative - very personable - room clean - location is good but there was a lot of road traffic off international Drive (Christmas week) We will stay at this hotel again- Front Desk very good - restaurant staff at breakfast introduced themselves a plus and great service

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed Fri. and Sat. before Christmas on the fourth floor. The chatter and every door slam could be heard loud and clear. The second night we finally put the fan on full speed to muffle all the hall noise Bathroom shower leaked and door key would not work Sun. morn. But the staff was friendly and very helpful for information about the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear 25David,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was dissapointed to hear that you had inconveniences during your stay with noise and the shower. Please accept our sincere apology that we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we strive to provide the best possible expereince. It is though our guest's feedback that we work to continually improve our product and service. We have asked our security personnel to spend more time walking the hallways to help prevent some noise issues before they become a problem. Thank you for your time in completing a review about your stay.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing