We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Universal Studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #28 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel had a good price and was very convenient to Universal Studios. There were plenty of surrounding conveniences such as restaurants and shops. Breakfast was available but not free, as it is in some hotels. The front desk person was great. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KellyG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear KellyG1987,

Thank you for your compliments on our front desk staff and comfortable, clean rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the hot tub, the heated swimming pool. I like having Keurig coffee machine. The room was clean. The adjustable comfort level on the bed is good. Desk staff, restaurant staff all great, friendly, knowledgable. Hotel within walking distance of many attractions, universal studios, wet n wild, and many restaurants. Selection of breakfast foods is great, including made to order omelets and eggs.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear RCaulder1,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub, swimming pool and new Keurig coffee makers. We appreicate your compiments on our staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
1
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here is attentive and communicative - very personable - room clean - location is good but there was a lot of road traffic off international Drive (Christmas week) We will stay at this hotel again- Front Desk very good - restaurant staff at breakfast introduced themselves a plus and great service

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed Fri. and Sat. before Christmas on the fourth floor. The chatter and every door slam could be heard loud and clear. The second night we finally put the fan on full speed to muffle all the hall noise Bathroom shower leaked and door key would not work Sun. morn. But the staff was friendly and very helpful for information about the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear 25David,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was dissapointed to hear that you had inconveniences during your stay with noise and the shower. Please accept our sincere apology that we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we strive to provide the best possible expereince. It is though our guest's feedback that we work to continually improve our product and service. We have asked our security personnel to spend more time walking the hallways to help prevent some noise issues before they become a problem. Thank you for your time in completing a review about your stay.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have just had another fantastic stay at the Hilton Garden Inn International Drive North and although we have stayed at this hotel several times before, it still impresses us at how good it is. The management and staff truly are the best. We will definitely be returning and are already planning our dates for 2014.

The hotel is so immaculately kept and since our last visit there have been more changes to improve the hotel further with a new seating area outside alongside the Tiki Bar with lovely big comfy chairs and even a fire pit (which I think is gas) to keep you warm in the evening or even just to sit and watch as it really makes the whole area feel inviting. This area was definitely very popular whilst we were there with people sat having a leisurely drink and enjoying a pleasant evening relaxing.

The whole lobby area has been completely re-modelled – it was almost finished when we were last at the hotel so we were able to see it all complete this time. It really does look stunning.

The rooms are very well equipped with a desk for those that are travelling on business, wifi, a small fridge and microwave, coffee maker, large screen tv and the most important thing of all, the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! There is also a comfortable armchair and footrest to sit and relax for those that prefer to sit comfortably rather than to lay on the bed.

We love the pool area which is so relaxing with palm trees surrounding the seating areas and cabanas if you wish to get some shade from the sun - very handy if you have young children. There is a very good sized pool and a lovely warm jacuzzi too. The whole pool area is lit up at night with the pool lights and lights around the palm trees which make it a very relaxing place to spend an evening sat outside.

We find the Hilton Garden Inn to be ideally situated – Universal Studios and Universal Islands of Adventure (Harry Potter) is literally just a couple of minutes away, Wet n Wild is just across the road, the Premium Outlets Mall International Drive is also just a few minutes away. There is easy access to the I4 for those that are visiting the Disney Parks or driving off down to Tampa, Clearwater, Naples etc. If you don't drive or hire a car there are lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and if you are feeling particularly energetic you could probably even walk to Universal too!

In summary this is a very well run hotel with excellent facilities and fantastic staff who really do make guests feel at home, nothing is ever too much trouble and each and every member of staff greet you with a welcome smile.

We are already planning our holiday for 2014 and cannot wait to stay at this wonderful hotel again.

Thank you to all the lovely members of staff at the Hilton Garden Inn for making our stay another most enjoyable and memorable time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff. We appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you in 2014. Happy Holidays,

Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just stayed one night but the hotel was nice and clean. I loved that they had a nightlight in the bathroom because I hate having that bright light on in the middle of the night! The mattress was a little too firm for my taste though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. I apologize that you did not find the bed comfortable. All of our King rooms have the Garden Sleep System adjustable mattress. Perhaps during your next visit you could ask to have one of the adjustable beds to adjust your comfort level. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Excellent place for the price. The full breakfast was excellent and the pool was beautiful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you want to be in that location in Orlando, a great place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Annapurna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your nice comments about our breakfast and staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future. Providing a great hotel experience is important to us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $112 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing