We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #29 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel with great staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just stayed one night but the hotel was nice and clean. I loved that they had a nightlight in the bathroom because I hate having that bright light on in the middle of the night! The mattress was a little too firm for my taste though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and staff. I apologize that you did not find the bed comfortable. All of our King rooms have the Garden Sleep System adjustable mattress. Perhaps during your next visit you could ask to have one of the adjustable beds to adjust your comfort level. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    352
    78
    25
    18
See reviews for
432
315
41
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Excellent place for the price. The full breakfast was excellent and the pool was beautiful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you want to be in that location in Orlando, a great place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annapurna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your nice comments about our breakfast and staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the future. Providing a great hotel experience is important to us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

poor. looks nice on outside and lobby looks nice but rooms are not nice. carpet is threadbare and tv is super slow between channels. there is even a sign that says to be patient but come on this is patience testing to say the least.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Pierre P,

We're very sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. We're working with the appropriate departments to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will come back and let us know what you think of our changes. Kind regards,

Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms are a nice size and have the basic amenities including a comfortable bed, HD TV, coffee machine, refrigerator, free internet. Bathroom is a nice size and comes with supplies. The hotel itself has an outside pool and bar. There is a house restaurant that has some basic meals and full breakfast availability. The area has other choices nearby but the in-house choice can get you on your way if you are pressed for time.

The pricing is reasonable for the rooms plus you are right nearby the Universal park if that is your destination. It is walkable but the hotel provides a shuttle or you can just drive. The drive is under 5 minutes.

The best part of Hilton Garden is the staff. Each and everyone go out of their way to help you in a friendly, efficient manner starting with the manager right on down the line.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVMarkVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear RVMarkVIII,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our staff. We strive to provide a great hotel experience. Your feedback is important to us for continued improvement of our accomodations and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We actually walked to universal and island of adventures park in 25 mins!!
You will save usd 16 for parking.
The shuttle is also for free and in low season as now not crowded.
Breakfast was not included in room fare but is only 10 USD and is delicious. Breakfast service also excellent.
Would recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Benne101,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and trip to Universal Studios. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our first time @ a Garden Inn. Great experience. The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the Orlando area, especially Jennifer, Cat and Colin. Good business center, clean and comfortable rooms and an ok restaurant. The tiki bar and pool area are fantastic. The bartender (Colin) knows more about Orlando than any tour guide. Great place to get together with fellow guest. Heated pool and hot tub were spotless. Great lounge areas and cabanas around the pool, tiki bar and fire pit. Close to all attractions on the north end of Orlando. Can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a pool side room. Great view of the pool area. Other side faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ed,

Thank you for your great compliments on our hotel and staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recent business trip to Orlando and stayed at Hilton Gardens North. Breakfast experience was tremendous during my stay. The Tiki bar staff was very helpful with suggestions for dining and nightlife activities. Very good draft selections offered. Meeting rooms were quiet and staff was very freindly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you during your next trip to Orlando. Your opinion is important to us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 338 in Orlando
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing