We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recent business trip to Orlando and stayed at Hilton Gardens North. Breakfast experience was tremendous during my stay. The Tiki bar staff was very helpful with suggestions for dining and nightlife activities. Very good draft selections offered. Meeting rooms were quiet and staff was very freindly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and we hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you during your next trip to Orlando. Your opinion is important to us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

After having toured Florida all the way down to Key West for 10 days, our last four days of holidays were spent here in close proximity to Universal parks, Wet 'n' Wild, Fun Spot and other attractions. The price was somewhat more than other hotels in the area, but not overpriced if compared with hotels in e.g. Scandinavia. Breakfast was extra, but with a chef preparing exactly what you would like of eggs/omelet, and an excellent assortment of hot and cold breakfast foods (dairy products, fruits, cereals, bread, etc.) the value for money seemed reasonable given that you were waited upon, could sit at a nice table, and use real cups, glasses, plates, knives etc. where some other hotels only offer you disposable tableware.
The staff was friendly and always greated us with a smile and a friendly remark (except for the impression we got from the house cleaning staff: only re-stocked the caffeine free coffee, not the tea or cups etc.; and when making the bed did not put our little daughter's teddy bear back in bed, but left it lying on the night stand which our daughter became upset over and which we percieved as uncaring and strange). But the room was otherwise kept very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. But all in all we enjoyed coming back to the hotel to relax each evening after a long and mostly exhausting (but fun) day at the amusement parks. We only had a double q-bed room but it was spacious, the bathroom reasonable in size, the beds were very comfortable, and I have to mention the TV! I know it seems like a small thing, but in all my many travels I have always found it both irritating and not contributing to a comfortable stay when the TV and reception quality is poor. At this hotel the TV was a Phillips flat screen with an impressive screen quality (crisp, clear images, no fuzziness or ghost images) clear sound, a CLEAN remote that reacted to the slightest touch instantly, fully customizable settings. In short PERFECT. Made the viewing a complete pleasure! Thank you.
A not on the A/C: Less noisy than other A/Cs we have experienced, but still too loud for us to sleep. But strangely enough the room was still at a comfortable temperature in the morning even though we had turned the A/C off for the night, so It was not a problem at all in this hotel and we slept great each night :)).
We have tried a StayBridge hotel near the airport in Orlando (which we can also recommend as a great place to stay but which is not on the same quality level as here - please see my review of that hotel), and even at the SunSol - neighbour to the Garden Inn - which had recieved rave reviews, but which was a complete flop (please see our review of this hotel), but after this experience we will most certainly come back to stay here next time we are in Orlando.
We did not have time to try out their pool area or exercise facilities, but as it is not possible to rate as "not checked/used" we are forced to rated these as "average". TripAdvisor should change the rating system to include the selection e.g. "not used/checked out" so it won't give a wrong rating result for the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor - the night view is great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Voksreden,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our housekeeping staff left your daughter's teddy bear on the nightstand. I agree that we should have remembered to place him back on the bed. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to share with our staff to better improve our service and accomodations. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I really recommend this hotel to all. Close to Universal Studios and near other attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful always. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Thumbs up. Will stay again.

G. Diaz,
Miami, Florida

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gisell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Gisell,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent three days here to end our Florida vacation and it was a great decision. The hotel Is modern, clean and comfortable and the staff are all very friendly. A really great bar and pool area with first class business facilities as well as complimentary coffee and snacks for guests. 20 minutes walk to Universal (or a free shuttle service 3/4times a day). We didn't eat here but the breakfasts did look good. The room was a good size (although the mattress was really soft) and unusually for an I drive hotel I could see myself spending two weeks there quite happily (normally we opt for a villa is Kissimmee) When we return to Orlando I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Bobby,

We appreciate your feedback and review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Our staff stives to provide a great experience for our guests. Thank you and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel, so close to everywhere we needed to be. Excellent breakfast, room was clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool and pool area. Great hanging by the fire pit. Best of all was the tiki bar! Colin the bartender was the absolute best! Can't wait to go back! Will definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellieisluvnthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Kellieisluvnthesun,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast, pool and fire pit area. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the tiki bar with Colin! See you on your next Orlando Trip!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned home from Orlando and would like to say that this hotel is the best of several that my wife and I have stayed at in Orlando. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Location was ideal especially for Universal Studios and shopping at Malls. I-ride trolley stop and Lynx stop at end of road as were I Hop and Dennys. Wet and Wild also very near. We liked the hotel pool and Tiki bar and Colin. Only criticism would be that the air conditioning was slightly noisy but very efficient, a good trade off we think. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room, this would cut down the slight noise from the I4 which runs behind the hot...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Dave,

Thank you for the great compliment on our hotel and staff. I apologize that the air conditioner was loud in your room. We will do our best to locate this room and fix the issue. Colin will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tiki bar and the pool. Thank you four your business.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great staff, on time delivery of things like a rollaway bed, decent breakfast (there is a cook to make your eggs)...it is not the canned - prison like breakfast buffet. A couple blocks away from Universal...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Miguel,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the cooked to order breakfast. We hope to see you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 340 in Orlando
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 340 in Orlando
4,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing